Die Hard Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

scunaclaf - wrote on 10/04/2013

One of the best action movies ever, all set in one big building, but plenty of action and thrills

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/25/2013

"Now I have a machine gun. Ho ho ho." Christmas is the time for love, peace, forgiveness, and sharing. It's also the time where a man in a white vest guns down at terrorists at the Nakatomi Plaza, with no shoes on. Die Hard is one of the best Christmas movies ever. Merry Christmas everyone.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ivana - wrote on 07/07/2013

It's Christmas time in Los Angeles when group of terrorists take hostages in an employee party. Their plan to steal the 600 million dollars seems interrupted by John McClane achieving a great escapist action. Meanwhile, John found himself. Great movie with merited four nominated for Oscar.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 03/17/2013

Such an awesome movie! Bruce Willis was phenomenal and he has hair! (hehe sorry couldn't help it). Awesome movie. I'd watch it over and over again. It's very funny and yet it has so much suspense. Good combination of thriller, action and comedy. Plus Snape(Alan Rickman) was the bad guy!!! :)

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/27/2013

Die Hard is one of the quintessential action films. The action set pieces are exciting and innovative and make good use of the claustrophobic office building setting. Bruce Willis plays one of his career roles, with the right blend of action machismo and sarcastic wit and Alan Rickman is a chilling villain. And, yes, I do consider it a Christmas movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 01/07/2013

Okay, so my dad showed this to me when I was a kid. I have seen the latest one 'Live Free or Die Hard', but I have never revisited this original or its other sequels until now. Wowwww have I been missing out! THis is the epitome of an amazing action film. No bullshit, no brains, no unnecessary raziness; just pure Bad ass. Bruce Willis freaking crushed it. I can't wait to watch the others, rewatch 'LFoDH' , and go see the upcoming GDtDH in theaters.

Rating of
4/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 11/30/2012

Most christmasmovies are terribly boring. Thisone you can go and see, even in summertime!

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/06/2011

There's nothing I can say about this movie that hasn't already been said. It's a really good action movie that's still fun to watch today.

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 02/02/2011

this has to be one of the greatest action films of all time.Bruce Willis is amazing in this well written film.this movies ain't just great,it's a experience.you have to see this movie.im not even going to explain more,cause every movie buff has had to see this already.andif you haven't,the you better go and get it.cause this film isen't just your typical action cliche movie.it's original and great.the characters and story are just great.

Rating of
3.5/4

patrickthemovie - wrote on 10/15/2010

great movie in my opnion one of bruce wills best movie

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?