No Strings Attached Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/25/2018

Natalie Portman had a messy list of movies back in 2011.

Rating of
2/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/30/2013

I liked it! Much better than I was expecting. Friends with Benefits is a little better though. Natalie Portman can do no wrong; she somehow finds something in this material and makes the movie so much more than it otherwise would have been.

Rating of
3/4

Olive - wrote on 12/08/2012

Overall this isn't a bad movie, I mean, sure the plot is predictable, and the humor is not suited to everyone's standards, but, in the larger picture, it's worth a watch. In No Strings Attached Ashton Kutcher lives up to his reputation, whilst showing off his fine body, and Natalie Portman, though I've previously found her acting to appear too uptight and forced, plays her role extremely well. To further my negativity, I must add that I watched this after seeing Friends With Benefits...big mistake.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/12/2012

The cast is likable, but the story is cookie-cutter at best. Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman (in a rare instance of bad acting) decide to try to be simply friends with benefits, but we know that, sooner or later, one or both of them will end up falling in love. The story is obvious and goes for the easy jokes, and misuses the comic talents of everyone involved (except for maybe Lake Bell, who is pretty funny in her small role.)

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/11/2012

I watched this simply to see if I could be swayed to give romantic comedies another chance. I can say I was terribly impressed. Natalie Portman did work well with Ashton Kutcher, but the story didn't bring anything new to the table. I was just kind of bored by the whole thing.

Rating of
2.5/4

Joshu - wrote on 09/02/2011

Good enough for an interested audience.

Rating of
3/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/11/2011

always like ashton kuthcher movie.. this movie was so sexy. friends for benefits ?! hell to the yes..

Rating of
2/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 06/12/2011

I guess if romantic comedies are your thing, you'll probably like this. Since I can't really stand them, this movie couldn't end soon enough. Plenty of cliches and predictability abound here. I will say it's nice to see Natalie Portman to something a little lighter here, and she does have good chemistry with Ashton Kutcher. Kevin Kline is entertaining in a supporting role, but you've seen this story 100 times before.

Rating of
2.5/4

Rod - wrote on 05/20/2011

"No Strings Attached" is a comedy, romance film yielded after Adam (Ashton Kutcher) discovers that his father is in a relationship with his ex-girlfriend. To get away with that, he called all women on his contacts to have sex with whoever wants it too. The next day, he woke up naked and meets his "sex friend". The story isn't something you wanna watch with ANYBODY. However, I find it really interesting and somewhat new to watch. I had fun with it! And I think Portman and Kutcher served it just right! I also love how romance and comedy were played in here without loosing each other. ♥

Rating of
2/4

lisa wa - wrote on 05/07/2011

It was an interesting concept, but I wouldn't understand what they were going through. I had to close my eyes and plug my ears whenever the sex scenes surfaced. So, I do not recommend parents to watch this movie with immature kids or teens; it might get akward. There was minimal chemistry on Ashton Kutcher's part, but Natalie portman did an amazing job.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?