The Breakfast Club Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/13/2019

A teen movie classic, "The Breakfast Club" came out at the height of John Hughes' career and was an instant success for its wisdom, authenticity, and eye-to-eye reliability.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/14/2013

John Hughes is more then a talented writer and director, he opened so many peoples eyes to see what life really means to you and make it precious because everything has to end. The breakfast club is still a 80's classic and it will always be.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

This movie became an instant classic for its great portrayal of social life in high school. It is sweet and enjoyable, with very good performances around and great character depth.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/24/2012

Absolutely outstanding. I would watch it over and over again and still feel catharsis. It's such a good movie. All you guys should go watch it!

Rating of
4/4

Danny - wrote on 06/10/2012

The very top film in my movie list. There's probably only a handful of films I can watch over and over again and never get tired of. This tops them all.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/25/2011

The Breakfast Club is one of my favorite movies and one of the best teen, coming-of-age stories ever filmed. John Hughes' dialogue has bite, providing a good balance of dark comedy and some revealing, raw emotion. The film finds a properly surly villain in Paul Gleason and contains some inconic 80's film moments - the freeze frame at the end, the teen band soundtrack, and the famous detention back-and-forth. Pure entertainment, but with important themes at play.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/24/2011

As far as 80's teen movies go, this one is the best.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/18/2011

Just like Fast Times At Ridgemont High I didnt like it when I 1st saw it but now its 1 of my faves

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/12/2010

An 80s film with great moral values. Everytime I watch it I gain something new. Anyone in high school can relate to this. One of Hughes' best.

Rating of
3.5/4

TigerLily83 - wrote on 05/26/2010

This movie is the godfather of teen films... wonderfully written, acting is good. John Hughes Masterpiece

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?