Bowfinger Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/26/2019

In "Bowfinger"," we see fine performances from its talented leads in a memorably funny comedy.

Rating of
3.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 12/12/2018

An infectiously funny satire of modern movie-making seen through the film crew of a low budget movie. The best gag? The star (Eddie Murphy) doesn't even know he's in the movie!

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/16/2014

A group of wanna-be filmmakers and actors concocts a scheme to make a movie with a major star without having to pay him in this comedy. Bobby Bow finger (Steve Martin) has struggled for years to make it in Hollywood with no real success; he's convinced that he has to make his big break soon or it will be too late. This movie was a bit like that movie ED wood if the movie that the main character was making was good, This movie has it's funny moments with Eddie Murphy and Steve Martin.

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/01/2012

A rare aberration from Hollywood's two biggest sell-outs which turned out to be an enjoyable send-up of the movie making system and themselves. Mildly reminiscent of Peter Sellers' After The Fox.

Rating of
4/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Every time I see this movie I am still amazed at the dead-on satire and the characters created by every member of the cast. So, so underrated-Murphy's best. It's one of my favorite comedies

Rating of
1/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 07/15/2010

whenever you have an actor playing their own look alike its always bad news.

Rating of
2.5/4

Dylan - wrote on 02/27/2010

If it's non cerebral humour that you are after then this movie is for you. It's one of those films which you can thoroughly enjoy if you totally disengage your brain

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/25/2010

One of Steve Martin's funniest. His writing and acting in this movie was at it's best. It's fun.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/13/2008

Not nearly as good as the early Eddie Murphy, but not as bad as I was expecting. Considering what Eddie Murphy has made recently, you can consider this one his last decent films. Amusing, but nothing I would rush to watch again.

Rating of
3/4

GGauthier - wrote on 09/21/2007

Hilarious underrated comedy about making films. Eddie Murphy's character is great and the subplot of the poor guy thinking is going to be abducted is cool. Frank Oz needs still something to reach the rank of master, but he do makes good films.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?