The Big Lebowski Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 02/07/2019

Irreverent to a fault and packed with oddball characters, the Coen brothers' comedy lives up to its status as a 90s cult classic. Stand-out supporting performances by director favorites like John Goodman or John Turturro, and Steve Buscemi. The one-liners keep coming but the plot (in the loosest sense of the word) proves appropriately pointless.

Rating of
3.5/4

Carl - wrote on 11/30/2014

An enjoyable Coen Brother's film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Jmr71 - wrote on 08/19/2014

This movie was ok. It had some very good scenes and lines but overall wasn't as good as every touts.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 12/19/2013

"Shut the fuck up, Donny"! Okay some people call this a masterpiece and after watching it I can say it is. the lines in the movie are funny and it is such a great movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

scunaclaf - wrote on 10/04/2013

Good fun, dark comedy. One character in it who is amusing is The Stranger, played by sam Elliot

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

I had a roommate in college who perhaps killed the movie for me (hes one of those hipster movie quoter types). But I still enjoyed the movie a lot and find myself liking it better every watch. Very funny and creative comedy.

Rating of
2/4

Lee - wrote on 08/09/2012

One thing about this filme is how many people said how awesome it was well i finally sat down and watched it and i dunno i must be missing something? Ok it was definatly entertaining that's fer sure and yes i did laugh several times (Expecially during any scene John Turturro was in as competitor bowler Jesus) The storyline i thought was a little to weird i guess for my liking and not enough laugh out loud parts as i like in my comedies i watch. I will say though that John Goodman as The Dude's(Jeff Bridges in a stoner role) best freind Walter was a fantastic performance and it was good seeing him on the screen again. The rest...i dunno let's put it this way i have seen better!

Rating of
4/4

Michael - wrote on 06/15/2012

This is hands down my favourite movie of all time great cast great script. Love this movie

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

One of most entertaining movies ever

Rating of
4/4

hellboy76 - wrote on 03/05/2012

This is probably my favorite comedy of all time. It is bathed in Coen Brothers tempo and style, but drifts a little bit more into the ridiculous (which is really saying something). Walter may be the greatest distraction from a main character in history and should have a movie of his own. The humor is all over the place, from insanely broad, to physical to the more subtle. My general experience with this film, is you either love it or you just don't get what all the fuss is about. I for one love it and and try to force anyone who hasn't to seen it to do so immediately.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?