The Big Lebowski Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/17/2019

A hilariously riotous cult comedy from the Coen brothers recognized by its memorable lines and characters. The Dude abides.

Rating of
3/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 02/07/2019

Irreverent to a fault and packed with oddball characters, the Coen brothers' comedy lives up to its status as a 90s cult classic. Stand-out supporting performances by director favorites like John Goodman or John Turturro, and Steve Buscemi. The one-liners keep coming but the plot (in the loosest sense of the word) proves appropriately pointless.

Rating of
3.5/4

Carl - wrote on 11/30/2014

An enjoyable Coen Brother's film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Jmr71 - wrote on 08/19/2014

This movie was ok. It had some very good scenes and lines but overall wasn't as good as every touts.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 12/19/2013

"Shut the fuck up, Donny"! Okay some people call this a masterpiece and after watching it I can say it is. the lines in the movie are funny and it is such a great movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

scunaclaf - wrote on 10/04/2013

Good fun, dark comedy. One character in it who is amusing is The Stranger, played by sam Elliot

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

I had a roommate in college who perhaps killed the movie for me (hes one of those hipster movie quoter types). But I still enjoyed the movie a lot and find myself liking it better every watch. Very funny and creative comedy.

Rating of
2/4

Lee - wrote on 08/09/2012

One thing about this filme is how many people said how awesome it was well i finally sat down and watched it and i dunno i must be missing something? Ok it was definatly entertaining that's fer sure and yes i did laugh several times (Expecially during any scene John Turturro was in as competitor bowler Jesus) The storyline i thought was a little to weird i guess for my liking and not enough laugh out loud parts as i like in my comedies i watch. I will say though that John Goodman as The Dude's(Jeff Bridges in a stoner role) best freind Walter was a fantastic performance and it was good seeing him on the screen again. The rest...i dunno let's put it this way i have seen better!

Rating of
4/4

Michael - wrote on 06/15/2012

This is hands down my favourite movie of all time great cast great script. Love this movie

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

One of most entertaining movies ever

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?