Kung Fu Panda 2 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/04/2019

It's really good, especially for a sequel. "Kung Fu Panda 2" is surprisingly dark for an animated kids' film.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/01/2014

A movie that everybody loved but I found it okay.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/07/2013

The story is a natural progression of the first 'Kung Fu Panda'. Everything else is basically more of the same. The fights are inventive and there's a few funny moments. I found it to be an exact same viewing experience as the previous flick, and I considered that one to be just okay.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/05/2012

On par with the first of the series as it continues the fun story of Po.

Rating of
3.5/4

Rod - wrote on 04/08/2012

With the threat of stopping Kung Fu in China, Po who just got Kung Fu is now to defend Kung Fu. With the help of the Furious Five, they have to defeat the evil peacock. *** I haven't seen the first one, but I definitely liked this sequel! Funny and smooth actions! Plus, that Panda is really CUTE! Didn't expect so much humor, but the movie offered a lot of it. And what really kicks in this movie is the good story and the morale. I thought it was a parable, seriously. VERY GOOD FILM! I LOVED IT!

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 07/19/2011

The Furious 5 and Po are back for another adventure. The action and humor never fails, I just felt the first installment was way better. Baby Po was so cute, love that scene of him growing up and finding out his history. Some of the scenes were unnecessary and a bit dragging. We see a more experienced Po (Jack Black) in terms of knowledge and kung-fu skills. The scenery were beautiful and all, the story/script could have been improved. Peacock was a good addition to the franchise. Based on the ending, there might be plans of a 3rd chapter. Hope it would be better, if not the best of the bunch.

Rating of
4/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 07/16/2011

So great! I think better then the first one, which is saying a lot. I loved the story this time and the Peacock was a great character. If you even liked the first one, it is worth your time to see this one.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/05/2011

Though clearly full of cartoony action made for kids, I was surprised how much I laughed at and enjoyed this film. There are some lines and character quirks that work on multiple levels that can be enjoyed by adults, too, and Jack Black plays the slovenly unlikely hero to a hilt.

Rating of
2.5/4

BryanFury - wrote on 05/29/2011

clearly this one's the lesser version of it's predecessor.. though it has its awsome moments you couldn't help but be disappointed by some scenes which actually didn't reach its climax. they ran out of steam literally, like sucking the air out of the room when your just about to burst into laughter. I really felt that there's something missing but i just couldn't put a finger on it. perhaps something much more than awesome.. a panda doing kung fu is definitely awesome but perhaps adding something that would top that. like polar bear dancing or perhaps a love interest that would have made it a lot better.. overall two notches down from the original but still watchable as always

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?