Back to the Future Part III Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/01/2014

Marty McFly: "Hey, Doc! Where you goin' now? Back to the future?". Doc: "Nope. Already been there". Marty, Trapped in 1955 digs out the Time Machine from 1885 to rescue Doc Brown back in the Old West from Buford "Mad Dog" Tannen to finally bring them all back to 1985 when the time machine experiences a major problem that can not be dealt with in the late 1800's. Back to the Future Part III is a satisfying ending to the BTTF franchise. The movie was cool, fun, sweet and intense in some scenes. I like this movie a little more than the second one, but the first one is still the best.

Rating of
3/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/17/2012

Not quite as good as the first, but a satisfying finale to the series which is much better than the second instalment.

Rating of
3/4

Mohammad - wrote on 07/17/2012

Im not personaly a big fan of cowboy movies

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Can't say this was a piece of crap. Still, I have no interest in seeing it again. I can watch the first one repeatedly.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/11/2011

Fun throwback to westerns. This is a good bookend to the trilogy.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 08/19/2011

The problem with a successful franchise is following it up. You have The Godfather, Jaws, Aliens, Batman just to name a few. Sometimes you feel if its good, why make another one. Its either an improvement of the original, or just a copy with some minor details tweaked. I felt Back to the Future II should have been the last installment. The film was neither bad nor good because of the acting, exciting score, western setting and screenplay. I guess if it weren't for films like this, trilogies wouldn't be in most peoples vocabulary. In my opinion, if the series really occurred in reality, wouldn't Marty be so exhausted because of the number of times he traveled and endured?

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/29/2010

It's telling as to the timeless nature of the series that the worst film is still pretty good. This one gets over-the-top and cheesy at times, but the madcap energy of the series still carries through.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 10/15/2009

It's probably the worst of the series. But, it's still a great movie.

Rating of
3/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/23/2009

Back to the Future: part 3 is a good enough book-end to one of the best franchises in movie history. Micheal J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd are good, but i didn't like the character 'Griff', played by Thomas F. Wilson(who plays my favorite character 'Biff' in part 1 & 2) or Mary Steenburgen's character as Doc's love interest. The main problem i had with this film is that it's a western. The Adrenaline is gone, the fun is drained and the story is no longer interesting. This film is held together by it's wonderful special effects and (of course) the acting.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/14/2007

The third Back to the Future film has some great scene, but cannot capture the same magic the first two films had. Whether it is the setting, the plot or the pacing, it never quite comes together. Not bad, not great, just OK.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?