Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Sealpuff27 - wrote on 03/25/2017

This movie is outstanding!! Action scenes were amazing,and the magical creatures were unbelievable.The ending,was not exactly like the book but was interesting.This movie is amazing and I highly recommend it.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/21/2014

Best finale ever.

Rating of
0.5/4

Joey - wrote on 02/26/2012

This movie had the lowest budget of the last three, and it really showed. While the acting skills of those such as Dame Maggie Smith and Alan Rickman were impeccable as always, this did not save the movie from the watered down cheapness that was a flavour throughout. Perhaps I'm being a little harsh, but I had high hopes for this movie. If you've red the book then this should go without saying: prepare for a big let down.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Lots of action and closures. I like scifi and fantasy so the HP series has been fine with me. Reading the books helped to fill in the blanks and explain some of the things the films didn't adequately do. Sorry to see it all go

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 11/20/2011

A great way to end this entertaining series. Tons of action compared to the first half. It's right up there with "Half-Blood Prince" as the best Potter film of the 8.

Rating of
4/4

moviefan97 - wrote on 11/01/2011

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows:Part 2 was really good. It had a fantastic storyline and was really good throughout. The battle of hogwarts was definetly really good and suprising in some times, many people get killed that you really didn't think would get killed. Overall it was an amazing movie, one of my favorites, certinaly the best in the series by far. It really was a good way to end the series, however I really am sad it is all over now.

Rating of
4/4

maggles821 - wrote on 09/12/2011

I have followed the Harry Potter series ever since the books came out and watched every movie as well when they came out. This series was a main part of my childhood so I had high expectations for this movie since it was the last and I have to say that it didn't disappoint. I was very impressed and thought it was one of the best and there have been a few of the movies in the series that really did disappoint me. While I know there were things in the book that weren't in the movie, I expected it because it is hard to get all the events of 900 page book into even 2 films. This is one of my favorite films for sure.

Rating of
3.5/4

Freddie - wrote on 07/27/2011

It was a really great movie, it was just disappointing that a lot of the scenes from the book that I wanted to see come to life were drastically changed in the film.

Rating of
4/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 07/24/2011

A strong finale to the Harry Potter series. Tons of action, some good backstory, and lots of great effects to entertain. While some will complain with the this-was-left-out arguments, all in all, this is a satisfying conclusion to Part 1 which was released back in November. Actually, it's a good closing chapter to the entire franchise. Watch out for the 5 minute "Prince's Tale" which comes toward the end, where Alan Rickman shines and gives some of his best acting I've seen.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/23/2011

All of the magic and build-up of the first several films gets a satisfying pay-off. All the characters are paid loving farewells and the climactic Voldemort battle does not disappoint. If you've seen all of the series and read the books, I suspect this will be the emotional ending you want. On its own, for non-fans, it's still a great film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?