Moon Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

A psychological thriller taking place in space.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/22/2014

Sam Bell has spent the last three years working for Lunar mining precious gas to save Earth's energy crisis. Alone with only a computer, he has reflected on life and worked on his temper. Envisioning a return home, he suddenly experiences strange visions and occurrences. As he unravels the mystery, he discovers the life he has created for himself may not be his own. This movie has clever writing and good writing.

Rating of
3.5/4

MikePA - wrote on 01/21/2013

An excellent sci-fi spectacle with a mesmerizing performance by Sam Rockwell. It's further proof that Duncan Jones is one hell of a director of sci-fi thrillers (I loved Source Code). It looks terrific, it's thought-provoking and unpredictable, and Rockwell carries the movie through his intense performance. One of 2009's best, IMO. 3.5/4

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 01/30/2012

Feels like an direct homage to classic sci-fi films such as: 2001, Silent Running and Alien. The story is isolated and unfolds like a mystery. It's more about ideas than anything else. Rockwell carries the whole movie with conviction and ease. The less you know about the plot the better your experience watching it will be.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/04/2011

Started off good but then towards the end it became boring & I lost interest

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/04/2010

This is an understated, thoughtful, and spectacular film. Sam Rockwell captivates as basically the sole character of the film and the movie treats a typical science fiction plotline with originality and emotion. Director Duncan Jones creates a masterful mood of loneliness and strange lunar beauty and the soundtrack by Clint Mansell is unforgettable.

Rating of
3.5/4

Bob Stone - wrote on 06/05/2010

Sam Rockwell gives a mezmerizing performance and going in completly blind of the plot I was blown away. This is a stellar old-school Sci-Fi Flick. I love it.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/03/2010

This is essentially a one-man show, and Sam Rockwell does an outstanding job. Although the story might not be original, the way Rockwell plays the role(s) makes it seem fresh.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/09/2010

I did enjoy this movie, but I'm sure I'd appreciate it more if I saw it again.

Rating of
4/4

Sam - wrote on 04/06/2010

while the story isn't necessarily a new one - this is one of the best sci-fi flicks i've seen for a little while

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?