Fast & Furious Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/12/2014

It was a okay action flick.

Rating of
1.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/04/2011

Utterly pointless, a film that rehashes a lot of the plot moments and stunts from previous films. The villains are uncompelling and the movie moves at a breakneck speed that leaves little room for character or plot development.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/15/2011

This entry seems to inject some new life back into the series, with more speed and entertaining action set-pieces. The whole experience was uneven and the finale was sorta lackluster, but it feels like it sets up bigger things to come.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/05/2009

Besides the entertaining factor of this street racing film my favorite thing about it was how the filmmakers filmed the racing scenes. Very good editing I thought too. For the kind of movie it was and the type of audiance they were trying to hook; they hit something very good and made a film that sure surprised me.

Rating of
N/A

trem - wrote on 08/18/2009

After enjoying the 1st movie & being quite disapponted with the 2nd I was pretty excited to see the original cast back for this film. Now imagine my absolute disdain for this film when they killed ***WARNING***SPOILER WILL ROBINSON***A SPOILER ALERT IS IN EFFECT*** off Michelle Rodriguez. Yes I do have the hots for that woman & they did her in. Yet, I still pushed on & as much as I hate to admit it I grew too like this movie. It had action, muscle cars & high testosterone. All in all it was more than a good time & it was good too see most of the crew back together again..Damn you Justin Lin! You should never direct another movie again!!!!!

Rating of
3/4

GGauthier - wrote on 06/25/2009

This movie is good. Despite what you might think about F&F series, this is actually a very good action movie. It has a good plot and, and everything you need for having a good time. I think it's the best of them.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 05/01/2009

If only Rodriguez was in it for more than 10 minutes, it would have been much better. But, it still wasn't all that bad.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 04/18/2009

Okay I am a Vin Diesel fan and pretty easy to please when it comes to action movie to boot, but I thought Fast & Furious was very good. It had a good mix of story (it is there but don't expect to much . . . ) and awesome car chases. All and all it was a good action movie and the best of the series since the first movie. Also, I was impressed with Paul Walker actually seeming like a grown up for once!

Rating of
3.5/4

Bimmerchik4 - wrote on 04/16/2009

Pretty good. Not as good as the first though but pretty close. Sucks that "Letty" died so early in the movie.

Rating of
3/4

Freddie - wrote on 04/12/2009

This was quite surprising. There wasn't as much fast and furious as I thought there would be, but that didn't take away from how good the movie came out. This was a fun flick. When you watch this you feel a little excitement and a little adrenaline rush and everyone goes home happy. It would have been nice to see Rodriguez in the movie a little more, but ((((spoiler)))) considering the fact that her character was killed I suppose that would be a bit difficult.Cool stuff though. I'm sure there will be another one.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?