300 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/18/2019

Little heft to the narrative, but it's hard not to be entertained by this action and CGI filled epic.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/01/2014

The story is about a giant Persian army approaches the coast of Greece and 300 Spartans rise up to protect their country and their people. This movie has beautiful cinematography and Bad-ass action and characters in the movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

lapcat01 - wrote on 03/27/2013

As silly as it is stylish, 300 is a sporadically engaging film.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/21/2012

The nerdy man's Gladiator

Rating of
4/4

smeagol - wrote on 09/12/2012

awesome movie. i first watched it with low expectations but it really susprised me. as good as gladiator spartacus etc. it looks great and feels real which is a nice balance i never expected.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/07/2012

The story revolves around King Leonidas (Gerard Butler) and the 300 Spartans he lead. Persian "god-King" Xerxes (Rodrigo Santoro) is the main villain. Lacks appropriate character development, an interesting plot and overall the picture felt like a vdeiogame/music video. The dirctor maybeknown for stylish action sequences, it was still a far departure fom the brilliance and entertainment value of Sin City. Lines were too cheesy and conclusion overused. 300 is eyecandy for fantasy action fanatics, if only the performancs and screenplay were better.

Rating of
2/4

Gabe - wrote on 09/05/2012

I really don't have anything to say about this movie. Visually, it's pretty cool. But literally everything else, from the crappy dialogue to the even worse acting was mediocre at best. Although, McNulty from The Wire is in it, so that has to count for something.

Rating of
3.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/31/2012

Story is good. Well written just sometimes goes to far. Images are mostly good, but there are some that I did not like. Acting is ok, but it doesnt matter that much anyway. Action scenes are awesome. Good thing they included all those fantasy characters and made movie to be more fun than serious historical drama. Length is good, but some parts could be longer and some are too slow. All in all it is superior to Troy and other films of that kind.

Rating of
3/4

Vicky $ahota - wrote on 12/20/2011

The epic graphic novel by Frank Miller (Sin City) assaults the screen with the blood, thunder and awe of its ferocious visual style faithfully recreated in an intense blend of live-action and CGI animation. Retelling the ancient Battle of Thermopylae. Experience history at swordpoint. And moviemaking with a cutting edge.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

I fell asleep

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?