12 Angry Men Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

A hard-hitting courtroom drama that's never afraid to ask the right questions.

Rating of
4/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/22/2018

Intelligent; perfectly constructed courtroom drama which talent solely relies on the unsurpassable screenplay by Reginald Rose and its highly skilled performances, hence the splendid cast. Sidney Lumet is more often recognized because of his great movies in the 70s; nevertheless, he raised the bar with 12 Angry Men, an objective, focused and absolutely absorbing feature with interesting treatments of the racism topic. 98/100

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/14/2012

Twelve men, one room, one decision. A conflict of words that is masterfully written. The characters and their central argument are engrossing and satisfying.

Rating of
2/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

I don't understand what is so great about it

Rating of
4/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

Masterful. Fascinating to watch the inner cogwork of 12 men's minds. Quite the mental ride while staying in one room. Everybody should watch this classic just to see what real filmmaking is.

Rating of
4/4

Ghost Seed - wrote on 01/31/2011

This film is gorgeous. Every shot is perfectly composed and crafted in black and white bliss. The acting is excellent, as for the story.. Any film that can take place in one room and be THIS compelling is worth tipping my beret to.

Rating of
4/4

Baby Jane - wrote on 08/29/2010

I have not seen a better courtroom drama. There are no slow parts, the acting is superb, the writing is great, the cinematography, everything. It's the perfect film.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/24/2010

The perfect character-driven piece, not hampered by location or plot distractions. The movie works because all the actors are distinct and convincing. An above average contemplation on the nature of the justice system.

Rating of
4/4

GJ81 - wrote on 11/24/2009

This is a little film, but its makes an enormous impression. A remarkably simple story told with an intelligent ear for dialogue and detail that entertains for almost every minute. The performances and the taut direction (in one room) create the suspense and wring out every drop of intensity. Believe me wheh i say this, but 12 Angry Men is guilty of being a real classic, without a shadow of a doubt.

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/07/2009

It's definitely one of the best courtroom dramas of all-time. It's also the best Henry Fonda movie I've ever seen. The remake was pretty good as well. But, I think I enjoyed this one more for some reason. Maybe it was because the dude from the Odd Couple is in it. lol.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?