Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Bucket List (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Bucket List (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy The Bucket List (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 05/14/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Two drying old men who made a list of the things there want to do before there die. The movie has only one good thing and that is Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman did alright in there roles but the movie lacks on so many different things. The movie is boring and writing is bland.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MonsterMuncher 11/23/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I generally don't know what people are talking about when they say this movie is bad? Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman are perfect together in this movie, I often skipped watching it because of the reviews but now I wish I had of watched it sooner. Overall its a movie that gets straight to the point, has a bit of fun and leaves you with a rather satisfactory ending. Yes it's predictable but the title of the film says it all, Definitely one of my top movies, Everyone should have a bucket list!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 06/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The movie was nice, but it was a little empty. Everything moved so quickly that it was hard to capture any true meaning or sentiment to their experiences. When you pair two brilliant actors together to do a movie there are obviously going to be some good things. There were moments that I smiled, because I was genuinely touched; but this could have been a much better movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is hearttouching. To the max. it's one of those films where you know what's going to happen, but when it actually does... It brings a tear to your eye. I think that has to do with the way this was acted. Freeman and Nicholson did a better job in this film then any actor has done in any film. I love this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 01/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

For a movie that could have been deep & meaningful and a genuinely good watch, it was crap. I found it contrived and predictable. Don't bother watching. If your going to watch a Jack Nicholson movie, watch Ones Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest. Now THATS worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LeopardExplosion 12/27/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Two of my favourite actors team up to create a drama about life. Sounds good! But sometimes this movie went overboard. It was hard to believe these events take place, and that no story was behind it which frustrated me, and showed the script's flaws. Other than that, it's an interesting take on life, and what you make of it. FINAL SCORE :::: 70% ::::

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson in a movie together? Count me in! But, this movie? Count me out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Mewlover92 10/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Umm..yea ok this movie is not rated R...its PG13..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 06/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Probably one of the worst performances I have seen by these two actors in a long time. They are really out of character in this one. The relationship is good, but the script is not. Skip it unless you are into death.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tino 05/22/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The Bucket List got pushed back away from awards season for a good reason. The film isn't bad, it's just not as great as one would expect from two of the greatest actors of all time. There is no problem with the film's acting or message, its in the script. It needs more. Probably about 20 minutes more of good drama and less philosophy between the two amazing actors. It's not a bad film, it just needed more work, and to be a little less sappy and a little more stimulating.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Has a Better Reputation Than It Deserves by Genco Abbandando
Films I've seen in 2018 by aickman
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Best films of 1989 by Daniel
Top Movie List by Seth
movies of 2008 by skater4159
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 1978 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy