The NeverEnding Story Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Roberto DaCritic - wrote on 02/01/2018

The Neverending Story is a true masterpiece and is my favorite movie of all time. The film has a wonderful story, great characters, awesome actors, very well developed scenes, and a beautiful beginning, middle, and end. The sequels suck, though. Especially the 3rd film.

Rating of
0.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/21/2012

Children's fantasy that is both dumb and pretentious in a way that's peculiar to the 1980s. Cliched muppet infested cheese from beginning to end.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/12/2011

Fun fantasy adventure, filled with some of the most creative character designs. The special f/x are great and the story encourages imagination in children.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/25/2011

This is a silly, somewhat campy film, that manages to be a lot of fun because of the constant visual stimulation and rousing adventure story. More fun as a child, it still holds a lot of nostalgic weight for rewatching purposes.

Rating of
3.5/4

Court J. - wrote on 03/23/2009

I survived The Nothing and all i got was this crappy Auryn! This film will have a place in my heart forever. The characters are fun and imaginative!! A few of my personal favorites are Teeny Weeny played by Deep Roy (Return to Oz, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) and Falkor the luckdragon. Unlike most fantasy flicks, this one had a real sense of danger and despair. They also did a great job adding a dark element in the form of the wolf-like creature G'mork. It used to scare the He-Man underoos right off of me. Last but not least, i have to mention the awesomeness that is the theme song by Limahl, lead singer of Kajagoogoo. For further proof of said awesomeness check out the cheesy goodness that is the music video!!

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/12/2008

As a kid, this was one of my favorite movie. I recently had the pleasure of watching it again. And, although I am less impressed today of the special effects than I was back then, I still found it to be a very entertaining movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/20/2008

A fun adventure for little bit older kids. Its dark and scary, fun and full of drama.

Rating of
2/4

Gabe - wrote on 08/29/2007

Really not that good of a movie. I gave it extra points for nostalgic reasons. Some of the special effects are great, especially for 1984.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/12/2007

Incredibly imaginative fantasy adventure. It's a little dark for a kids movie, but overall it's one of the better ones out there. One of my fondest movie memories growing up.

Rating of
4/4

Josh C - wrote on 03/04/2007

One of the greatest children's movies to date. Just a great story full of imaginative creatures and events. It also has a darkness/sadness that is rare in this genre which is why this movie is still so good.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?