When Harry Met Sally... Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

A smart, moving, and funny romantic comedy that ranks up there Woody Allen's "Annie Hall" for its brilliance.

Rating of
3.5/4

Marielle - wrote on 08/23/2012

Nice romantic comedy. Nothing wow, but there are some very funny and very memorable scenes in the movie that makes the movie better (in the diner f.ex.).. Easy and light, worth the watch :)

Rating of
4/4

SusanVlzqz - wrote on 08/22/2012

I have never really been a fan of romantic comedies, but Meg Ryan and Billy Crystal are great together. It is super funny, cute, and romatic. I like to watch it at least once a year, so I have seen it a few times and still enjoy it like as if it were the first time I was watching it.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 06/05/2012

Mildly amusing and inoffensive "will they/won't they?" rom com that isn't very funny, but has more plot than most. Woody Allen lite.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/09/2012

I'm not fan of romantic comedies, but I will say that this is one of the few I don't mind watching. Meg Ryan and Billy Crystal work surprisingly well together, and there are some genuine laughs (Meg in that restaurant!) to be had. Overall, I will grudgingly admit this is recommended.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/08/2012

A smartly-written comedy, of the neurotic brand of comedy that Woody Allen has made popular. Billy Crystal aren't the most picturesque romantic couple, but their struggle to maintain a friendship amid romantic overtones feels both realistic and comedic.

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/20/2011

Nice work by Meg in the restaurant.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/30/2011

The holy grail of all romantic comedies. This one is actually great. Full of smart and funny dialogue.

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 05/09/2011

An intelligent romantic comedy that is arguably in need of a larger dose of screwball.

Rating of
2/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

Yes, it has its charms and a happy ending, but don't you think there's a dichotomy between all the sweet old couples who've weathered years of love and our titular couple? I think the difference is devotion.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?