Under Siege Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

SadnessNeverGoes - wrote on 04/10/2020

as some people said it this is like die hard on a ship well its correct they are not wrong..this is another film of steven seagal that i really like and the action is solid this is a slow paced film but got good acting too specially by tommy lee jones he was so funny in it..with his dialogs like oh mama ,anyway if you like seagal then this is for you..steve seagal has become a joke these days this was when he was in his prime a action master my rating is 3/5

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/11/2013

"No wonder your a cook you fight like a faggot".

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 05/26/2012

Well blow me down. A decent film starring Steven Seagal. True, it has little to do with him and it's a transparent rip off of Die Hard, but it's an exciting action film with a quality supporting cast, especially the psychotic double act of Busey and Jones. Good fun, but it'd be better if that meat-head would get over himself and realise that making yourself invincible does NOT make for good drama...

Rating of
2/4

Brandon - wrote on 05/15/2012

This movie sucks. But I'll give it a 2 because I saw the cake scene with Erika Eleniak when I was about 13 and that was awesome!!!!!

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/28/2012

Basically a low-rent Die Hard. It's an average action picture that has some camp entertainment partially due to the over-the-top villains played by Jones and Busey. I enjoy it for what it is, but don't hold it in any high regard.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/22/2011

Just the thought of having an ex Navy SEAL for a cook is ludicrous. Tommy Lee Jones always brings in his sensational acting prowess on display. Then Baywatch bombshell Erika Eleniak also stars, unfortunately you don't hear or see anything interesting after this. Under Siege doesn't completely drown, it had its moments. Again, if only Seagal's acting were improved, he was like the Keanu of his generation.

Rating of
2/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 05/26/2008

Watch out! Terror at sea! As I watched this movie I kept thinking so 80's. It had a fun storyline, but it was obvious what was going to happen. It seemed so calm compaired todays terrorist movies. I really did enjoy Tommy Lee Jones character, I thought it was an interesting and fun role for him.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/07/2008

Steven Seagal is like the poor man's Bruce Wilis and the poor man's MacGuyver rolled into one. A cook who happens to be an ex-Navy SEAL? Sign me up. It's not a good movie, but at least it's fun to watch.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?