Three Amigos Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 02/21/2017

Corny but charming comedy-adventure-western with a trio of funny lead actors. It's a tad darker than you'd expect from this type of comedy. Borrows heavily from 'Magnificent Seven' and 'Wild Bunch'. Perhaps it's meant to be a parody of that.

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 09/27/2015

I was expecting more from these three titans of comedy. Throw John Landis in and I thought this would be fall off your chair great. But, it's just ok. It's basically a Steve Martin movie, Martin Short gets a few good lines. Chase is almost non-existant. This is a fine film, but watch Vacation, it's way better.

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 06/24/2012

A guilty pleasure if ever there was one!

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/29/2011

Very clever and funny. I appreciated this more on a second viewing.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/23/2011

Ive never liked this movie

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/09/2011

Very dated but stylish in direction. Had many ridiculous scenes but I remember laughing though, with a bit of disappointment overall. I felt Martin Short was the funniest of the 3 main leads. Nothing to remember though from this 1986 film.

Rating of
2.5/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 04/08/2011

Though the titular trio are fun to watch, Landis' affectionate parody of the western genre never really seems to unlock its full comic potential.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 04/02/2011

The plot is, of course, razor thin, but it's merely a framework within which three very funny comedians can riff off each other. Some great physical humor (with John Landis directing, of course there would be) and some classic lines elevate the material beyond expectations.

Rating of
N/A

12345 - wrote on 12/26/2008

A friend of mine made me watch this movie and he told me how good it was, and it was not that good. So many things are funnier than this movie. Of the three amigos, Martin Short is the best, and the other two bring him down. I think people in the 80's didn't have as good of a sense of humor as we do today, and that's why this movie is so highly regarded in our culture.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/08/2008

Funny, funny, funny. Chase, Martin and Short are great. Don't expect a deep plot -- it would just get in the way of the comedy anyway.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?