Superman Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

Richard Donner's 1978 film version of the Man of Steel is a cinematic marvel, even if it sometimes feels a little corny or outdated.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 11/06/2015

Superman (1978 film) still remains as the best Superman movie ever made. The visual effects may be dated today, but I still find some scenes visually impressive and it uses the CGI very well. Christopher Reeve is fantastic as Superman, because he made the character his own while respecting the source material to the character. Oh and let's not forget about John Williams amazing score.

Rating of
3/4

Looneymanthegreat - wrote on 06/19/2013

Superman is Still the best Superman movie ever made.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/03/2011

A great blend of super hero action and some character study/depth. Gene Hackman plays a properly unhinged Lex Luther and Christopher Reeve is still the most stately and heroic Superman to date. Plus, that theme song...

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/03/2011

A great blend of super hero action and some character study/depth. Gene Hackman plays a properly unhinged Lex Luther and Christopher Reeve is still the most stately and heroic Superman to date. Plus, that theme song...

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/06/2011

Still the best Superman film. It's got the right mix of everything and most of all it's entertaining... even to this day.

Rating of
3.5/4

shutterspeed777 - wrote on 04/25/2009

CHRISTOPHER REEVES IS SUPERMAN. He was probably the main reason why the whole movie was such a success. Don't get me wrong, but I believe GENE HACKMAN did remarkably well too. But please give me a break and do something about the plot here guys. He does not have Jesus' abilities. Jesus never jumped over a building or temple with a single bounce. As a matter of fact, he never blew over a tornado or a storm. All he did was speak the word. And it came to be. And oh, his title was the CHRIST (Grk KRISTOS "Anointed One"), not CHRISTOPHER.. Just get your facts straight.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/12/2008

When I was a kid, I absolutely loved this movie! I rented it about a million times.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 08/06/2007

The original (film) man of steel can never, in my opinion, be topped. Christopher Reeve is brilliantly cast as the hero, and though the plot may be somewhat lackluster, this is pretty much the granddaddy of every superhero film to follow.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alex - wrote on 07/04/2007

It's too bad that this has not held up well over time. The two things it has going for it is the music and Reeves as Superman. The way the story is told is not done well, and Lois is quite annoying.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?