Sling Blade Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/19/2019

Excellent portrayals of extensive characters make for a great study.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/06/2012

Sling Blade is a poignant, haunting,and emotionally effecting portrait of a mentally-challenged man growing up in tragic circumstances. Billy Bob Thornton gives the best performance he has ever given, a fully-embodied character that is captivating, every moment he is on screen. The film ends inevitably, with an action that will provoke much discussion afterward.

Rating of
3/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Original character by Billy Bob. Well-made story and film. Love and killing in a Southern town.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/17/2011

This movie is a must see

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 02/23/2010

This was back when Billy Bob Thornton made good movies.

Rating of
4/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 08/23/2009

This may be one of my all time favorite dramas. The story is so unusual and well written. This alone should induce you to watch this movie. However, it also has a great cast that really does a tremendous job. Particularly Lucas Black who really shines in this movie.

Rating of
4/4

Bob Stone - wrote on 04/16/2009

Grounded by Billy Bob Thortons incredibly poingiant performance,Sling Blade is a haunting, touching and unforgettable film.

Rating of
4/4

Themovieman - wrote on 10/06/2008

This movie was awesome. I've seen it at least 20 times. Carl was a very believable character. Billy Bob really outdid himself in this film. As one of the classics and my personal favorites I have to give it a four out of four. This is a must see!

Rating of
3.5/4

Alex - wrote on 01/30/2007

Billy Bob Thornton is perfect for the role of sling blade. I did feel for his character and the communities very much. The pacing is good, the plot is great, and the execution is solid. A great overall movie for the masses.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?