Sleepless in Seattle Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Lauren - wrote on 08/12/2013

So good omg! i highly recommend it to any other romance crazies like me! GAAHHH such a cute story and i love jonah. he's so funny! the movie has comedy and love. it's a good story too. loved it!

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/18/2012

Despite a contrived premise, this romantic comedy finds all the right moments to tug at the heartstrings. The climactic first meeting of Hanks & Ryan is one of the more iconic scenes in recent romantic films.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/09/2012

Another romantic comedy that I actually like enough to recommend. Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan make a great couple in this sweet film. They have been together in other movies, but I think this is their best pairing.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/29/2011

Hanks and Ryan were always good together, in my eyes. This is their best.

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 10/21/2011

Similar premise to An Affair to Remember, Sam (Tom Hanks) lives with his son Jonah in Seattle. Jonah creates a way for Sam and Annie (Meg Ryan) to meet. Has a few comedic moments, mostly coy and cheesy. The soundtrack was suited to the mood and screenplay decent. A few nice lines: Sam - "The hopes are perfect -- beautiful, identical, smooth -- and they are for something really amazing I feel it in my bones." Annie - "They knew it. Time, distance, nothing could separate them. Because they knew. It was right. It was real." Sleepless in Seattle is a good well written film with solid acting from its leads.

Rating of
3/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/11/2011

its good movie the plot was great and it is romatic too

Rating of
2.5/4

shutterspeed777 - wrote on 04/25/2009

Cute. I guess this incredible e-harmony inspired love piece is light-hearted and funny. Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan were online blind dates turned into lovers. I actually have first-hand acquaintances, close friends who found each other through the invention of Al Gore. It's too predictable and corny at times. Cheesy. But sweet.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/27/2008

A wonderful chick flick. Romantic and funny. Hanks and Ryan are adorable.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?