Scooby-Doo Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/04/2019

"Scooby-Coo" suffer from a confused identity. It isn't sure if it wants to be a faithful live-action adaptation of the cartoon its based on or a spoof of it.

Rating of
3/4

splintspiderman - wrote on 09/30/2018

Underrated as hell. Quite a good satire.

Rating of
1.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/16/2014

I hate the fact that I used to like this movie when I was really young, movie has horrible CGI and crappy writing.

Rating of
1.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 11/20/2012

Not an impressive story, bad effects and a lackluster made for TV cast. Even the cartoons had better plot than this. One of many films that should have been a television show rather than a movie. Not enjoyable for kids and just plain dull for adults. As mentioned by other fellow members, the humor was not even solid enough to bare viewing. Scooby-Doo tries to widen its market and fails horribly as a film.

Rating of
0.5/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 12/29/2011

I censure children to a further degree than most, but is the subjection to the inutterable abhorrence of this filmic manifestation of unrepentant evil even excessively cruel for the foulest of humanity's malefactors? Well, if there is one person living on earth whom deserves to watch this film, then humanity has no reason to take pride in that which constitutes his form and condition.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/14/2011

I didnt think Id like a live version movie of Scooby Doo but this was good

Rating of
0.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/10/2011

A crass and dumb update of a classic cartoon. This film is not at all consistant with the show. It simultaneously tries to be an homage and a parody, but fails on both levels. Bad in every aspect.

Rating of
1.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/30/2011

The original Scooby-Doo cartoon wasn't that great, but I could see a spoof on some of the shortcomings of the series as working. Unfortunately, this film is content to rely on juvenile humor and poor caricatures of the series and only comes across as dumb and pointless.

Rating of
2.5/4

Mr.Cinema - wrote on 10/30/2010

This is a movie that could have been good but stunk because of one thing. What was it? MATTHEW FUCKING LILLARD!!! Matthew Lillard is an annoying mugging jackhole who makes you want to tear your hair out. Everything else about this movie was... okay. It wasnt horrible, but they could have made the first live-action Scooby-Doo movie a little more dignified. What really makes me pissed is Lillard revised his roll of Shaggy in "Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed". I grew up with Scooby, so please, for any directors out there who want to make another live-action Scooby-Doo please, NO MATTHEW LILLARD!

Rating of
1.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 10/11/2010

Thanks for ruining yet another childhood memory for me, Hollywood. And they still made sequels out of this?! Too much low-brow humor, even with a manageable cast. The one thing they got right? Putting Scrappy in his place.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?