Rosemary's Baby Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/13/2019

A horror classic that is gripping and frantically scary.

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

Amazing, classic film. Rosemary's Baby builds slowly but effectively under the great direction from Polanski, its good script, and brilliant lead performance by Mia Farrow. An absolute must-see that is probably one of the best horror films ever made.

Rating of
1.5/4

Nolane - wrote on 02/07/2012

Having heard over and over that this was one of the best horror movies of all time, I finally rented this movie. And boy does it suck on every level possible. One of Roman Polankski's worst movies. Its slow, boring and NOT SCARY AT ALL. There is no tension. There is no drama. Just a really overrated terrible movie. Mia Farrow is as bad in this movie as she is in every single Woody Allen movie she starred in.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 11/01/2011

There's about 2/3 of this film that is unsettling and genuinely terrifying, due, for the most part, to the believable acting of Mia Farrow and atmospheric direction of Polanski. The remaining 1/3, however, is over-the-top ludicrous and corny, and that ruined the film for me.

Rating of
3.5/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 09/05/2011

The film has a terrible ending, yet it also has 134 minutes filled with impossibly nail-biting suspense and an enervating score by Krzysztof Komeda. I'll have to give it a 3.5, even though it fully deserves a 4. It's just the godawful final 2 minutes that prevent that.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/30/2009

Surprising and suspenseful. The story becomes ever more menacing, as it progresses, and the tension is wound tight as a rope. Excellent directing. A great horror film.

Rating of
4/4

Franz Patrick - wrote on 12/24/2007

If I was an inspiring director, I would definitely strive to make a film like this one. The suspense builds up throughout the whole movie and we get to learn more about the characters as it goes on. There is no cheap thrills here. So, when the main character is in danger, especially during the last thirty minutes, we can't help but be concerned about her well-being. It's expertly done and it was an honor watching this film.

Rating of
3.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/17/2007

This is horror in its pure form. No blood here, just slowly building tension and terror. Those who revel in blood and guts might be bored, but those who like a more cerebral horror will come away happy and hopefully disturbed.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?