Predator Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/07/2019

Plenty of action, but not a lot of narrative depth. Just the way action fans of the 1980s liked it.

Rating of
N/A

Michael - wrote on 03/24/2015

Predator started the great series of fast moving high energy si-fi films without trying for profound story plots or deep conservations about feelings. It went from introductions to the meat grinder less a forty minute wedding scene or some loving family story turned to revenge killing. The idea that action can carry an entire movie was proved to be an effective mode of story telling and eye candy at the same time. The acting was intense, humorous and business like. At the end of the rollercoaster ride all I could say was WOW followed with a sign of relief.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/09/2014

No one can hear you scream, in the jungle. This awesome action flick is about a group of Commandos are sent to a Central American region where they are supposed to fight hoodlums and thieves when a transparent killer shows up to teach them a lesson. Predator is a really fun good sci-f i action movie. It as good visual effect's and the predator look's cool in the movie.

Rating of
4/4

Lee - wrote on 06/06/2013

One of my Schwarzenegger faves from the 80's no matter how many times I watch this flick I always get right into it and enjoy it every time.

Rating of
3/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/24/2012

I thought it was really good. Although I felt like Arnold was a little too cocky in this one or the director focused a little too much on Arnold: Arnold was the head of the military squad, Arnold always showing off his muscles and obviously bigger and badder than everyone else, and he always wore an arrogant grin. I don't know, it kinda bothered me. Good movie though. I liked the story line and the effects were good for the 80s. The pacing was just right too. The gore was good and the suspense gave my heart a work out. I'd see it again.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/27/2011

The fearsome alien villains make for some of the most tense scenes in this well-made action thriller. Probably the best and most effective of the series.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/23/2011

It starts out as a typical Schwarzenegger action movie and then turns into this great sci-fi thriller. It's so fun to watch and the Predator is one of the coolest aliens ever seen on film.

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/26/2011

m going to be honest,when i first saw this film i didn't like it and i wondered why people were considering this the best film of all time.then the second time i watched it,i loved it and learned to appreciate it more.Shwarznegger was of course,okay with his acting.the action and the characters were great.the plot was, well....it's an 80's movie,so you know how it is.loved it and im now a "predators fan"

Rating of
3/4

Aza - wrote on 11/08/2009

An excellent action film that surely delivers some extraordinary scenes and performances.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/13/2008

This is an action-packed horror flick with a great monster. I thought the Predator was done so well it still ranks right up there as some of the best special effects/costuming, even today. Full of a crew of truly macho actors (Schwarzenegger, Venture and Weathers) this movie makes for a lot of great butt-kicking.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?