Night at the Museum Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/18/2014

It's okay family movie.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/12/2011

Decent family comedy that I found to be quite amusing at times.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

The special effects were better then the movie

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/23/2011

Surprisingly charming and funny on a level that adults can appreciate. The visuals and special effects that accompany the comedy are equally fun and well-done.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 10/03/2009

This movie was kinda silly. But, it was ok, I guess.

Rating of
2/4

SmokeScreener - wrote on 05/31/2009

I watched this film with high hopes, given the amount of Box Office it generated, and I was disappointed. I was willing to buy into the fact that the museum came to life each night, but a I was unwilling to overlook the fact that it automatically restored to its pristine condition by morning. Throw in every predicable plot point imaginable (divorced father wins back his son's love, down-and-out schmuck impresses and gets the girl, just to name a couple) and I guess you have all the makings of a $300 million dollar film... At least there was no smoking! The film earned a SmokeScreeners rating of 4 Butts! http://tinyurl.com/lm9bqr

Rating of
2.5/4

phantom - wrote on 05/26/2009

I like this movie, But I absolutely HATE Mickey Rooney! He's so unnecessary to the movie, he's just so annoying.

Rating of
2/4

GJ81 - wrote on 05/25/2009

Its predictable family entertainment that is directed without flair and acted without any conviction. But the story is mildly entertaining and in parts, even a little bit fun. With the comedic talents of the actors involved, it really should have been a laugh riot but instead makes you chuckle half heartedly.

Rating of
2/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 10/30/2008

There are some minor laughs, mostly provided by Owen Wilson, Steve Coogan and the trio of old character actors (Mickey Rooney, Dick Van Dyke and Bill Cobbs), but Ben Stiller and Robin Williams are in familiar mugging mode and there's too much narrative sloppiness for the sake of family entertainment (who cleans up the mess in the museum every night? In over 50 years, those little guys haven't run out of dynamite or broken through the wall, who fixes or replaces the broken walls and desks each night after the dinosaur destroys them?) It's fun for awhile, but quickly runs out of intelligence. Final Grade: C

Rating of
N/A

Mewlover92 - wrote on 10/11/2008

Ugh... i could not stand this movie...It was really fake and just..didnt really have any funny lines..=/

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?