Quantum of Solace Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Ian - wrote on 09/25/2015

Somewhat generic Bond film. Nothing about this movie stood out to me much in any way. It beats the older films due to better budget and improved effects, but really doesn't invent anything new.

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/04/2014

This movie is just freaking weak to me and others.

Rating of
2.5/4

MikeInMotion - wrote on 11/08/2011

I haven't seen Casino Royale yet, so I didn’t have the big expectations that many people did going into this movie. I wasn’t blown away, but what I saw was a decent action movie. Daniel Craig was excellent as James Bond, although he is really the only actor whose performance is worth noting. Most of the other characters are inconsequential, and the main fault of the movie is that it fails to convey a real sense of conflict, which is mainly due to the lack of a memorable villain. It could have used a more fleshed out plot and characters with more depth, but it did just enough to keep me entertained throughout its runtime.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/15/2011

Almost as good as the original

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/18/2011

Any film that follows Casino Royale will be a slight letdown. This film is more action-focused and, at times, you feel the length in some of the more "draggy" portions of the film. Daniel Craig is one of the franchise's best Bonds and, here, he continues to give the character an emotional weight and reality that makes him more than a cartoon.

Rating of
3.5/4

lpd381 - wrote on 12/31/2010

Not up there with Casino Royale but a great follow up to it. The acting was still great but the movie rushed through its self a little bit. Daniel Craig still does a good job and makes me forget about that Pierce guy. Overall a very good movie.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/09/2010

Good follow up to Casino Royale. Not quite as good as that movie, but still one of the best in the series.

Rating of
1.5/4

MonaG - wrote on 04/24/2010

This movie had great action/stunts but that's all. Poor plot development. Poor casting. I found it somewhat hard to follow at first. Enjoyed CASINO ROYALE and this pales in comparison.

Rating of
3/4

Hogan - wrote on 05/14/2009

As this is the only "james Bond" movie i have seen, have to say that I really enjoyed it. Sorry that i have none to compare it to. i love the visual effects, and all the action. I have reccomended it many time to all of my friends that are into the action movies. I may have to see some of the others now. From the other reviews I may have to see Casino Royale.

Rating of
2.5/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 01/21/2009

A satisfactory Bond flick, though an emotionally detached and jittery one with virtually nothing more than passably memorable. The action is often, but standard, the villains odious but easily disposed of and the only things that really work are some minor comedy relief and the veteran charm of Craig and Dench. Final Grade: C+

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?