Hitch Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Stina - wrote on 01/17/2012

I'm not one for romance/comedies, but I think this one is the best I've come across. It deserves a better rating than is given.

Rating of
1/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/20/2011

No, please no.

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/05/2011

Another bad rom-com. Not funny and not romantic, just like the majority of them.

Rating of
3.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

Not a huge fan of recent romantic comedies, but this one hit all the right notes. Charming and classy. Hitch may not be great in scope, but it purely delighted us. Smith suavely steers the movie, James dances up a hilarious storm and Mendes is alluring and intelligent. Near perfect

Rating of
1.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/02/2010

I think I may have been the only one who didn't like this movie, despite Will Smith's charming behavior. I thought that Kevin James was too much, and Eva Mendes didn't want me to think that Will Smith was deserving of someone so incredibly rude and callous. I thought she was awful, and even the story....I thought it was so forced and contrived...I lost interest in the first 10 minutes.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 12/29/2008

Smith is funny and charming. James is hysterical. This is really cute! Good for the guys and the gals.

Rating of
3/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 10/27/2008

Easygoing, smartly-cast romantic comedy with likability making up for predictability. Kevin James is hilarious. Final Grade: B

Rating of
2.5/4

trainerboy - wrote on 05/12/2008

A good and funny movie. Will Smith does a great job as a date doctor and Kevin james is excellent as the nerdy guy who gets the beauty. As much as some of it is predictable, it is still well worht watching.

Rating of
3/4

TheWolf - wrote on 07/23/2007

Kevin James and Will Smith are an awesome combination. They have a great rapport and their personalities made this a very funny film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?