Get Smart Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/04/2012

I never saw the TV show. This might be a good watch for fans of the series, but for me, it was boring and not worth the watch.

Rating of
4/4

Jazzfan10 - wrote on 01/10/2012

Get Smart is one of the movies that I can watch over and over and I never stop laughing throughout the whole thing. The story is about agent Max Smart (Steve Carell) and his partner agent 99 (Anne Hathaway) as they try to stop the evil organization KAOS from starting a nuclear war all over the world. it has a great cast that will keep you laughing throughout the whole thing.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/28/2011

Some good laughs here and there. Carell delivers the best jokes and the whole movie is a decent homage to the t.v. show.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/02/2011

This was a pleasant surprise for me. Due in part to sharp writing and in part to the comic timing of the cast, Get Smart is full of clever one-liners, a tongue-in-cheek satire of the spy genre, and some genuinely funny "improv-y" moments. I went into it expecting more of a kids action film, but it has enough laughs to woo adults, as well.

Rating of
1.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Who were they trying to make a movie for? There is broad childish humor and totally kid-inappropriate adult jokes. This is a sorry attempt to target all audiences, and ultimately makes a film that appeals to no one. It's one redeeming factor is the charm of the cast.

Rating of
2/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 03/22/2011

Steve Carrell is always a safe bet, but this adaptation of the great Buck Henry/Mel Brooks spy spoof television series is, for the most part, turgid and uninspired.

Rating of
3.5/4

jbaxter1208 - wrote on 01/14/2010

I thought this movie was hilarious, my favorite from Steve Carell. I love all the slapstick comedy, the one-liners, and the action. Can't wait for the sequel!!!

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 01/13/2010

It was pretty bad.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/28/2009

It was amusing, but not good enough to raise it beyond a mediocre action/comedy. I like Steve Carell but he just couldn't carry the film. Decent, but doesn't stick with you for very long at all.

Rating of
2/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 01/19/2009

This movie was not what I expected. I really expected to laugh a lot and I only laughed a little. It had a great cast of actors but you wouldn't know it by watching this movie. It's sad they slapped 'Get Smart' on this moive just to get people to watch it. I am so glad we did not go see this in theaters and waste our money.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?