The Fifth Element Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

"Blade Runner" with a curl of comedy, "The Fifth Element" remains an intriguing cult classic.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/27/2014

It's a alright Sci-Fi movie with some enjoyable parts in it.

Rating of
2.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/24/2014

A really good Sci-Fi film, but after a recent viewing, I realized that it's not as good as I once it thought it was. Too many weak performances, poor writing, and cliche futuristic scenes keep this one in a lower category than classics like Blade Runner, The Matrix, or Dark City.

Rating of
2/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/25/2012

I didnt liked it. It has its moments, and can entertain you, partially. But its like advertisement, long advertisement, doesnt have enough quality to be feature-length film.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/15/2012

There are some fun parts of this film (particularly a completely unhinged and villainous Gary Oldman,) but the film drifts into campy and cheesy territory quite often. It's also a little all over the place visually and plotwise and could have been a better sci-fi with a little tightening.

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 12/29/2011

There's much to love about this eccentric sci-fi actioner, but need I write that Chris Tucker is not one of them? Yes, I need write it, as there is an awful (and I stress that word greatly) lot of him in the film's final forty minutes. If you can manage to listen to his aberrant noises for five of those minutes without succumbing to bleeding eardrums, you are a God among men.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/09/2011

This one was a surprise. It just kept right on coming. I can't recommend this any higher than four stars, but I would if I could. A real treat for sci-fi and action lovers. Wonderful special effects. Good romance sprinkled on top.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/09/2011

It has some problems, but the fun outweighs the bad and the movie delivers an over-the-top action filled good time.

Rating of
0.5/4

Cake - wrote on 02/08/2011

I'm embarrassed to say we own this movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 02/19/2010

I don't know why this movie gets so much play on TV. I didn't think it was such a big deal when I saw it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?