Skyfall Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/29/2020

In terms of dark tones and themes, "Skyfall" is the most nuanced and fully realized film in the entire franchise. It explores an utterly beaten down James Bond, and Judi Dench deserves a standing ovation for her complex and final portrayal of M.

Rating of
4/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 07/23/2014

This is Bond. This is how it should have been since the end of the Connery era for the franchise. No gimmicks, no camp, no stupid attempts at fitting in with the times. The action, the character development, the script, and the villain especially are all fantastic. This is the best James Bond movie in decades!

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/19/2014

You know he's name and that is Jame bond. This movie as good action and good original song from Adele.

Rating of
3.5/4

Nolane - wrote on 03/06/2014

Although Sean Connery is still the best James Bond, "Skyfall" is the best James Bond movie.

Rating of
3/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

So good. Not quite as good as Casino Royale, but much better that QoS.

Rating of
N/A

felixthecat15 - wrote on 12/07/2012

Daniel Craig may be the best Bond yet. Everything about Skyfall was just great, it really was the classic 007 film. Javier Bardem should be up for an Oscar as best supporting actor because his his role was outstanding. With Craig signed on for the next two bonds (which i assume will be his last) .

Rating of
3.5/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/18/2012

very good James Bond movie. It was very good and the plot was awesome too! Nice job keepin James Bond fun and intriguing after all these years

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/15/2012

Completely reminiscent of the style of the earliest Bond films, while furthering the serious tone of the previous two. The action scenes are riveting and there is a strong sense of realism that has never before been seen in the series. There is also character development, with more attention being paid to Bond's relationships between M and others. I was even saddened to see a certain character go. I didn't expect to feel emotional satisfaction, from a 007 film, and that's what sends my rating up to the full four stars. This isn't just a great Bond film, but a flat-out great film and one of the best I've seen all year.

Rating of
4/4

The Host - wrote on 11/14/2012

Bond is back in business!

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/10/2012

I thought it was the best of the three. I loved the setting in which the movie ended. Well, at least where the climax happened.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?