Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Rod - wrote on 04/20/2014

Everything happened so fast but the scene with horses was really cool. Nice action, closing credits too!

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/14/2014

Okay Abraham Lincoln killing vampire's am in .Abraham Lincoln vampire hunter. okay I was looking forward to see this movie and yes it sound stupid that Abraham Lincoln is killing vampire's but at the same time it look's awesome.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/03/2013

I can see some people having fun with this - but I found it way to schlocky, plus the effects were pretty terrible. There's no standout actors or overall driving theme - just, as the tiles suggests, Abraham Lincoln (both young and old) taking out vampires. If that sounds like it will float your boat, by all means check it out - I think once is enough for me.

Rating of
2.5/4

Lee - wrote on 02/03/2013

When i saw the trailer for this last summer i said forget it!!! That title has 'b' movie written all over it reminding me of such movies as Santa Claus Vs The Martians or you know ? Any other 'b' film along those lines. It wasn't till a family member (thanks Jake) mentioned that they had seen it and it was way cool that i actually thought seriously about watching this. Now after seeing it there is notheing 'B' at all about this and it was actually a original little vampire flick that actually threw in some historical points about the president that all mixes well. Great makeup on the vamps along with original fight scenes (One battles ensues on top of a stampede of fleeing horses.) All make this film a lot of fun. Worth a watch.

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 01/14/2013

I can see where this is one of those movies that draws a line in the sand between haters and lovers. I, my friends, am a lover. This movie is not good. It isn't. But it is. I enjoyed every minute. When you watch this, keep in mind the title of the movie. This isn't supposed to be a comedy, as in jokes. But it is funny, because the movie takes itself seriously enough to have a storyline, but not enough to make you gag.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 12/31/2012

When I watched Abraham Lincoln Vs. Zombies I expected it to be really good but it was garbage & I'm not into vampire flicks so I didn't expect to like this movie at all.Let me tell you, It was awesome! I loved the storyline, the fight/action scenes were good & the acting was pretty decent.Right from the start I was hooked.Seeing Honest Abe from a little kid to a young man to The White House while fighting vampires just added to everything & made this an all around great movie that I'd tell anybody to go see

Rating of
2.5/4

smeagol - wrote on 10/12/2012

i don't know who came up with the idear for this movie but its a very silly idear. whats next winston churchill ghost hunter lol. I love vampire movies and this one is not good for that genre. The idear of abraham lincoln being a vampire hunter is just silly but the movie is taking its self serious ,there is no fun or comedy moments it i.e like the recent sherlock holmes movies i. which makes you why oh why are they making this. with a title like this i'd expect it to be fun not serious. also some of the effects are laughable scenes that look like models very poor. overall ive seen worst films as movies go its ok but don't expect much.

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/24/2012

I was hoping for an action packed, silly and consistently fun homage to one of the most beloved presidents. Instead, I got a mediocre action flick, with a lousy script and a self-serious attitude. It's all just a fast, flashy and tonally inconsistent helping of slo-mo CG fights.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?