Prometheus Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 01/18/2020

Very Underrated While it received decent reviews from critics (73% on Rotten Tomatoes), Prometheus divided the Alien fanbase. Personally I found Prometheus a really damn good prequel with Haunting visuals, Fantastic performances (Particularly Fassbender as David), And some really intriguing themes. Rating: Fresh

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/04/2014

You can scream but no one can hear you. Prometheus .this movie was not a alien prequel it was just a horror sci-fi film but is the film good well I can say yes.this movie as good visual effect's and like able characters and that's it.and this movie will get a 4/4 star's "best movie of 2012".

Rating of
N/A

Roxana - wrote on 12/03/2012

A waste of 2 hours. Worst acting I've ever seen, full of cliches, plot holes , the characters are poorly developed and a stupid and childish story.

Rating of
3.5/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/16/2012

Very good movie. It's kind of philosophical, it makes you think about life and the origin of life. Very good ending, my mind was blown. You'll only get the ending though if you've watched another movie series by Ridley Scott. Very clever ending. Creative too. the plot was good, good paced movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

Jamie - wrote on 10/16/2012

ok movie, the special effects were awesome, i liked the ending

Rating of
3.5/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 10/15/2012

Good work, not really predictable, not too slow paced and not too fast. Storyline like many SF-movies as expected. A bit of a surprising ending, the birth of ......

Rating of
3.5/4

Nick - wrote on 08/02/2012

I liked this sci-fi film. It seems we've been lacking these genre of movies lately, so I was glad when it finally came out. It has some horror in it, raises some questions on story, and physics reality, but if you put those things aside, it is pretty good. The acting is par, nothing to complain about. This appears to the first of at least one more continued movie in the future. Definitely a good rental.

Rating of
3.5/4

Alex - wrote on 07/04/2012

A unique sci fi movie that expands the Alien universe for the better. It stands on its own as a very solid sci fi but also extends the Alien universe. I don't care that it opened more question than it answered. Great performance by Rapace and Fassbender (who is an absolute stud). Not for everyone but see it if you want to take a chance.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/10/2012

Superbly directed, acted and executed on a technical level. The visuals are simply amazing and the 3D, while not completely necessary, does add to the experience. The top notch effects seamlessly blend live-action and CG together, in a more than believable way. The story is driven by questions and ideas (science vs. belief and finding our creators) and the plot unfolds at a fast pace. The film builds up to some surprising and thrilling moments. I found the gruesome scenes to be VERY tense.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?