Clue Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/09/2019

The ensemble cast is marvelous and help spin a decent enough movie out of the premise for a board game.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/21/2011

I have a definite soft spot for this film, with its lightning fast pacing, witty humor, and exaggerated portrayals of characters from the popular board game. Tim Curry is especially energetic as the enigmatic Mr. Body and the film is a fun blend of mystery and comedy.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/25/2011

A fun 'who done it' full of twists and jokes. The cast is great, especially Tim Curry as the butler. They keep things lively and funny, even when the the multiple endings get explanation heavy.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/13/2011

Very funny Comedy/Mystery from the 80's.Get the DVD with the Alternate Endings

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 06/01/2011

A rambunctious neo-screwball from the ever reliable Jonathan Lynn. Though it may require multiple viewings for the benefit of cohesion, perseverance will facilitate a rightful and delightful endearment.

Rating of
3/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

Just the right amount of dark comedy. Slapstick fun with lively banter. The 3 endings are a cool touch. This movie actually lived up to all the people who recommended it.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 09/26/2008

"Clue" is a brilliantly-written savvy comedy with one of the most star-studded casts of the 80's, bringing to life one of the world's most popular board games. Sure, this movie follows every murder/comedy formula in the book, but what makes it so entertaining is the amount of time the director opted to give to side characters and attention to silliness, without being overly campy. Sure, this is a guilty pleasure, but one that I find remarkable. As an actor myself, my friends and I watch this and "Noises Off" every chance we get.

Rating of
3.5/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/09/2008

I loved this show. Very funny with lots of action. The cast is great and it's even a good who-dunnit. One I can watch over and over.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 02/23/2008

A terrific ensemble comedy that never gets old no matter how many times you watch it. Multiple endings don't always work, but in Clue it's a perfect way to end (or re-end) the movie. Always fun to watch and never gets boring.

Rating of
3.5/4

safari kate - wrote on 01/20/2008

Infinitely quotable. This is a fun movie to watch multiple times. I find it especially funny that when it was released, different theaters showed one of the three endings, making sure that people went to see it more than once. Brilliant.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?