Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/25/2014

Not as good as the first.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/24/2012

I'm always skeptical of sequels or a bunch of movies that follow the same plot line but this movie completely surprised me. Absolutely excellent in every version of the word "excellent." Robert Downey Jr. is such a good actor. Love him so much. Awesome!

Rating of
3/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 06/11/2012

Nice movie, like the humor and the action. Not to dificult and sometimes predictable. The only thing they can skip are the action scenes before the real action. This is a bit of 'matrix' action the movie can do without and gets boring after a while.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/19/2012

It was ok. No big whoop. It's about as good/bad as the previous one.

Rating of
2.5/4

queenbee - wrote on 01/15/2012

I liked the movie becaus it is a period movie but I do not care for dark movies. Need to lighten it up a little I then could follow what was happening

Rating of
4/4

tecnoandre - wrote on 01/15/2012

It is a sequel to the 2009 film Sherlock Holmes, based on the character of the same name created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. The screenplay is written by Kieran Mulroney and Michele Mulroney. Robert Downey, Jr. and Jude Law reprise their roles as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. John Watson, and several other actors appear as characters they played in the 2009 film. Holmes and Watson join forces to outwit and bring down their most cunning adversary, Professor Moriarty, played by Jared Harris. The film is specifically influenced by Conan Doyle's work The Final Problem, but it is an independent story rather than a strict adaptation.an elegant and accurate production of brilliant directing.Stunning visual effects.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/11/2012

The second film in the Holmes franchise expands on the first, introducing the infamous Professor Moriarty. While the film drags a bit in the middle, it features a good balance of action sequences and intrigue. Robert Downey Jr. is a suave and sarcastic holmes and the film features some interesting new supporting characters, including a piercing-less Noomi Rapace as a gypsy accomplice. I think Ritchie sometimes goes crazy with the slow motion, but the talented cast is what really makes the movie fun and exciting.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/30/2011

This is essentially the same as the first film, but with a different story. I liked the humor and the relationship between Holmes and Watson and didn't care for much else. The 'mystery' itself isn't a mystery at all and the nonexistent plot moves swiftly from one dialogue scene to the next obligatory slo-mo action scene and so forth. Though, it's never boring and does provide a few interesting moments with nemesis Moriarty.

Rating of
3/4

Nick - wrote on 12/19/2011

If you liked the first one, you will like the second one. If you thought the first one was mediocre (like me), you'll find the second to be the same. In this go around, Holmes and Watson deal with Moriaty. This seems more like a action movie where they track down Moriaty to stop his evil plot, rather than a mystery where you are trying to figure things out. This movie has no big surprises, and for me, has too much of the slow motion sequences where Holmes can see what cause and effects will happen on the action sequence that is about to happen. Given the movies we've had this year, this movie is ok, and well worth a rental, but you can probably skip watching it in the theatre.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?