Cinderella Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

A beloved fairy tale that saved Disney from bankruptcy, "Cinderella" is still one of the company's best animated features.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/08/2014

The film is about a woman, horribly mistreated by her step-family, magically changes into a stunning beauty. This movie has outstanding animation and a classic story which grow ups and little children will love.

Rating of
N/A

Farnood - wrote on 04/01/2012

The best movie of first decade of Walt Disney

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/06/2011

One of the most simple joys in Disney's animated library. It has a magical charm that leaves a lasting impression on all ages. Nice little fairy tale.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/02/2011

A lot of the patent Disney magic is on full display here with a charming and romanticized version of the fairy tale. I don't think the songs are as good here as in other films, but the animation is vivid and beautiful.

Rating of
3/4

Beyond Chaos - wrote on 06/23/2010

I like Cinderella more than I probably should (it's not a great movie by any means). Eleanor Audley (as the wicked Stepmother) steals the show and there's palpable tension in the climactic final few minutes. Some nice songs too.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 04/16/2010

It's kinda boring. There's a few cool things about it though.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 12/19/2008

Classic early Disney that holds up surprisingly well. The animation is great, even if the story doesn't always reflect that. Still, perfect for families and children of all ages.

Rating of
4/4

Abby - wrote on 07/05/2008

This is my favorite movie for when I was little. It has unforgettable characters and songs that will be stuck in your head for the rest of your life.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?