Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/22/2018

The superb Newman-Redford duo meet for the first time in this respectable western. A classic not to be missed for anything in the world. 89/100

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

Such a great film! Icons Robert Redford and Paul Newman are fantastic, and their chemistry remarkable. Great cinematography. Awesome shoot-outs. Classic Western!

Rating of
2/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/22/2012

During entire movie i couldnt believe these characters. They were hollywood actors and nothing more. Sure Newman is good entertainer, but how can i belive him to be outlaw. There we are at other problem. I can understand when they make outlaws to be likable, but these two are way far from that, they are absurdly good people. Other problems are that sometimes its boring, sometimes depressing and i didnt like that woman at all. Still it isnt really bad movie. As i said it is sometimes entertaining, it has some potencial moments and all in all its worth of watching.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 01/06/2012

Buddy comedy, with two likable outlaw characters. It's a fun western that boasts equal amounts of adventure and laughs.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 11/03/2011

A great Western, more about the bond between Newman & Redford than about fancy shoot-out scenes and scenery. The film still includes some great moments of Western bad-assery and is surprisingly charming and funny for its genre.

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/18/2011

What a classic!!!

Rating of
4/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

"Who are these guys?" Well, there's Paul Newman, the white Sidney Poitier, class defined, delivering every line perfectly and Robert Redford, almost doing the impossible by just about out-cooling Newman. Who'd have thought a movie about two guys running away would be so perfect. Thanks to the bond between these two legends, it is.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 02/13/2009

A classic that looks like a true western, but feels like 1969. Newman and Redford are great together, the chemistry is awesome.

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/19/2009

It's got Newman and Redford in it. That's really all that needs to be said.

Rating of
3.5/4

Josh C - wrote on 03/23/2007

The first time I saw this movie I felt it was better, but every time I see it now it gets slower and slower to the point that I get bored. The writing won an Oscar and it shows when you listen to the dialog and take in the story. The crazy part is the music also won two Oscars, one for "Best Original Song" with "Rain drops keep falling on my head." Though the "rain drops" scene is the worst part of this movie, it does give people a good intermission. All-in-all, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid is still a great movie and a must see if you like western inspired movies.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?