Tucker & Dale vs Evil Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/14/2019

It's one admittedly contrived joke, but "Tucker and Dale vs. Evil" hilariously rips the horror genre in a way that puts it in the same vein as "Scream."

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/06/2014

Two easy-going West Virginian hillbillies looking to enjoy a weekend getaway at their run-down cabin meet a group of preppy college kids who assume they are chainsaw-wielding, inbred monsters and get into a hilarious, bloody confrontation. This movie works on Comedy and writing because this movie is the funniest movie that I ever seen in my life and that is a fact.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/16/2012

A really funny movie and just a damn great watch. It makes sense to me that it is a Canadian-made movie It has that ambiance to it. Worth the watch for comedy and slasher films.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/27/2012

A funny take on the slasher genre, turning the "villains" into heroes who are fighting the same college kids who are often victims in slasher films. The comedy is dark and often tongue-in-cheek, a la Scream. The pairing of Tudyk and Labine works the best, as their genial hillbillies feel like 3-D characters we can root for and enjoy.

Rating of
2.5/4

Nick - wrote on 02/20/2012

One of those horror movies that is so bad it's good. It has many laughs and it quite original, definitely pick it up some time to watch with a group of friends.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 01/01/2012

Horror and comedy is hard to get right - but this really hits the nail on the head. Fans of slasher films will enjoy this case of mistaken identity as a couple of rednecks on vacation are taken for backwoods killers by local college kids (who just can't help but keeping dying off around them). A lot of fun all around.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/01/2011

A genius comedy premise that turns the tables on horror conventions and delivers an abundance of big laughs. For a story built on accidents and misunderstandings, it's consistently clever and hilarious. One of the most fun movies I've seen all year.

Rating of
4/4

KC - wrote on 08/30/2011

this film is freakin hilarious,this is a easy and straight ahead horror comedy tha will make you laugh and enjoy your self trough the hole movie.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?