Being John Malkovich Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 08/05/2019

Original, and above all, bizarre, "Being John Malkovich" is as deep as it is unusual.

Rating of
3.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

Sick world of Being John Malkovich is something everyone must experience

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/06/2010

A brilliantly self-aware film that manages to take shots at celebrity ego, psychological delusion, and obsession. It's also cleverly funny and just weird enough to be memorable and original.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/04/2010

I really enjoyed this absurdly funny comedy. John Cusack and Cameron Diaz were wonderful. A great film, if you like films like "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" and "Adaptation."

Rating of
0.5/4

Alexa - wrote on 03/17/2009

Weird. Strange. Awful. It had potential, but I never got connected to the story. I am a fan of John Malkovich and believe that he is a very gifted actor. You would think that I would love this film..... I did not. My expectation were high. It was defiantly a fantasy film but it was missing heart, emotion, and comedy.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/23/2009

Such an original and inventive story. A twisted and highly entertaining comedy about a love triangle, a famous actor and the fight over the possession of his being. It's weird, fascinating and has some hilarious scenes. I love it!

Rating of
4/4

Anhibian - wrote on 01/21/2008

This was the first Spike Jonze film I saw and quite frankly he moved up in my book after this. Very funny and very well thought out the plot spirals around a puppeter (john Cussak) who stumbles into a porthole into John Malkoviche's mind. WOW. He gets addicted to travelling into the actor (for naughty reasons) and the message of this film is slightly demented and wierd. Cameron Diaz was really great in this if you can recognise her and John Malkovich himself was brilliant.. You cant help feeling sorry for him by the end though.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 12/26/2007

A very original and quite strange film. The first time I saw this, I didn't really like it, but on a second viewing, it was much better. No matter how weird it gets, stick with it. It's worth it in the end.

Rating of
3.5/4

Alex - wrote on 04/26/2007

A very original movie that moves along very well. Who says that there are not any more original ideas left? Cusack is also exceptional. It does tend to overkill itself in one scene, but still very satisfying. It is not for everyone.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?