Predators Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 12/22/2018

Good Predators isn’t nearly as good as the original, But Predators is still worth watching.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/26/2014

The film is about a group find themselves on alien planet where they find the predators have become the prey and they must come together if they have any hope of survival. This movie was way better then predator 2 but still not good as the first but this is a fun movie to watch.

Rating of
1.5/4

Alex - wrote on 12/02/2011

Better than the last two related movies but to me this movie was just like Pitch Black but not as good (that movie isn't good either). I was surprised at how good Adrien Brody was as an action star. I hope he continues the path and chooses more wisely next time.

Rating of
3/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 02/01/2011

let me be honest,I actually enjoyed this film.was it better than the original predator?, hell no. was it better than predator 2?, hell yeah. and best of all,the cast was insane!,i loved the cast.the thing i hated about this film was that it was just slow and there were moments in the fil that should have been cut out or shortened.Nimrod Antal may not be considered a great filmmaker ( the vacancy, armored) but he does know what hes doing with this film.Robert Rodruigez was great as the producer.overall,the cast and the gore was all good.the plot was actually descent . and the characters could have been more developed.

Rating of
1.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 02/01/2011

A rather piss-poor excuse for a remake, this film took the franchise of "Predator" and transformed it into an unsubstantial exploration of how graphic an action movie could be. The cast was ill-chosen, not the least of which was Adrien Brody as an homage to Arnold Schwarzenegger; and Topher Grace as a rather un-esteemed, disastrously-written quasi-villain, and Laurence Fishburne as a deluded "survivor" with imaginary friends. A let-down with watchable action sequences and little else.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/29/2010

As long as all you're looking for is action with a fair amount of bloodshed, Predators is for you. Adrien Brody looked kinda buff, but I still don't buy him as a hardened mercenary. Characters are one-dimensional; just enough to get to know a little about them before they get hacked or blown away. Simple, violent, fun yet nothing spectacular.

Rating of
2/4

Tasha - wrote on 08/04/2010

was an okay movie. Never seen the first one so I don't know how to compare. But watching this one didn't make me curious to find out. Interesting enough to check out just because. Not one I'd watch again or suggest to someone when I'm asked "whats a good movie to check out."

Rating of
3.5/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 07/14/2010

Finally! A sequel that lives up to the original. Director Nimrod Antal brings the gore, the thrills, and the kills in this reboot of a long dead franchise. Definitely check it out!

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/13/2010

Very reminiscent of the first Predator movie. This one takes the series back to its prime essentials: the hunter and the hunted. The cast of characters are a diverse ensemble and each are well defined. The "who, where, and why" unfolds as the characters find out for themselves, which makes most of the movie unpredictable and full of surprises. The situations are believable and utilize the idea of out-smarting the hunter. The film relies on tension and survival, rather than straight forward action. More info is added to the Predator's mythology. All together, it's a strong entry to the series that any fan would enjoy and a good standalone film as well.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?