Law Abiding Citizen Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 07/18/2019

Great lead actors engaged in a cat-and-mouse game of wits that spills out across Philadelphia. It's just too absurd for its own good.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/05/2014

This movie had it's enjoyable parts, but they are so many plot holes and plot twits that didn't work for me.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 02/10/2012

Clyde Shelton (Gerard Butler) sees his wife and child murdered and raped by Clarence Darby (Christian Stolte). Prosecutor Nick Rice (Jamie Foxx) is Clyde's lawyer but witnesses him shake hands with Darby's lawyer. Rupert Ames (Josh Stewart) was executed thru lethal injection, but is wrongfully accused. The soundtrack was descent and direction was sometimes all over. Butler however depicts a man in pain eager to prove a point about the justice system. The beginning was interesting though the near conclusion runs dry. Law Abiding Citizen is worthy viewing for its unique concept though the lead went too far in the end.

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/20/2011

Soooo disappointing.The movie trailers were better then the actual movie

Rating of
3/4

lpd381 - wrote on 02/12/2011

This movie was actually kind of fun. Is it a cliche oh heck yeah. But it does have some pretty inventive ways of killing off some people and some of the ways the villain is able to do the things that he does. The acting is also very solid with the exception of a certain mayor. Overall this is worth a watch.

Rating of
3/4

Adam Barber - wrote on 10/15/2010

good to see a different type of enemy....... a ENGINEER SERIEL KILLER very good film,. and good way of potraying the law and its operation. very original film and i recommend seeing it

Rating of
3.5/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 09/17/2010

A Fantastic Movie! I recommend it for everyone, Gerard Butler is great and is what I believe is F. Gary Gray's best film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/12/2010

A kind of revenge / true justice film - Butler was great, Foxx was decent and the rest of the cannon fodder... er, co-stars, were simply OK. I like the idea of the story, but it does go a little over-the-top at the end. Still, worth a viewing.

Rating of
4/4

Des E. Raye - wrote on 06/23/2010

Awesome movie! Was definitely a movie that I would highly recommend and I don't come across those kinds of movies too often.

Rating of
3/4

MonaG - wrote on 05/31/2010

Not your typical vigilante movie. I didn't care for Jaime Foxx's character. And I would have preferred a different ending.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?