Beauty and the Beast Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

Featuring songs and characters that are as memorable as they are iconic, "Beauty and the Beast" is a modern classic and truly one of Disney's best.

Rating of
4/4

James - wrote on 11/05/2017

This is perhaps one of my favorite animated films ever. It is the first animated film to examine love and romance in a way that did not revolve around helpless women falling in love with me. Ariel literally gave up her voice to find love and two previous movies, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty involved women being woken up by the kiss of a man. Perhaps the single defining point of this movie was the vocals and soundtrack, including Angela Lansbury.

Rating of
4/4

James - wrote on 11/05/2017

This is perhaps one of my favorite animated films ever. It is the first animated film to examine love and romance in a way that did not revolve around helpless women falling in love with me. Ariel literally gave up her voice to find love and two previous movies, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty involved women being woken up by the kiss of a man. Perhaps the single defining point of this movie was the vocals and soundtrack, including Angela Lansbury.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

When her father is imprisoned by "The Beast" in his castle, Belle, his outspoken daughter, takes his place only to find that there's more to the Beast than meets the eye. One word to say about this movie and that is beautiful, amazing animation and one of the best story out there.

Rating of
N/A

johnny black - wrote on 08/10/2012

One of the most dazzling touching disney movies of all time.it has suspense, it has fantasy, fantastic music, theres not one bad thing to say about this film. loved every minute of it.

Rating of
4/4

Miss Asima - wrote on 02/20/2012

My all time favorite Disney movie.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/04/2011

Easily the best of 90's Disney. Top notch animation, story and songs. Very well done indeed.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/05/2010

Made during the "golden age" of Disney animation, this movie is stunning visually, story-wise, and musically. It's magical both for adults and children.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/06/2010

A loving, fantastically-brilliant musical of mythical yearnings and life lessons, Disney's "Beauty and the Beast is a wonderful, hopeful dream of a film, complete with a beautiful score by Alan Menken and Howard Ashman, which is certainly one of Disney's finest works. The only things that worked against this film was the amount of praise it received. Any film that gets too much attention is always stifled in itself and is therefore harder to enjoy as much as it was if it had remained a hidden gem.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 03/14/2010

One of my favorite Disney movies.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?