Alice in Wonderland Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/19/2019

Although fairly generic and derivative, Tim Burton's "Alice" is a bizarrely dark take on the usually rosy Lewis Carroll tale.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/04/2014

A dark fantasy film doesn't work.

Rating of
4/4

Cora - wrote on 06/26/2012

Even though the original Alice in Wonderland was said to be made by a man doing drugs and I do not support drugs in any way, I must say it is one f my favorite movies. In the beginning Alice falls down the rabbit hole chasing after the white rabbit. This is actually her second visit to wonderland but she cannot remember the first. This time she is here to bring down the "bloody red queen" who is terrorizing wonderland.And being that it was made by a guy doing drugs this world is made of giant mushrooms and weird creatures like a vaporizing that talks named Cheshire. It may be weird but in my eyes that is what makes it awesome!

Rating of
4/4

Jess McCabe - wrote on 08/28/2011

This Film is amazing. And Johnny Depp looks amazing

Rating of
4/4

ShhhhItsMovieTime - wrote on 04/30/2011

Always been a fan. Forever will be a fan. Love the whole idea of waht is happening. The first make was good, the second even better. Johnnny Depp really took his part as the mad hatter. Definitely deserved the award he got on the K.C.A's.

Rating of
2/4

ML_Lean - wrote on 04/22/2011

flow of story is okey...i understand it. but the scenes were not so exciting,,it seems that the climax of the story is cannot be seen..

Rating of
2/4

Rod - wrote on 01/19/2011

hmmm. I can't really appreciate this movie, Alice in Wonderland, i watched it because it received nomination from Golden Globes, am disappointed for that. The only good thing here is that Johnny Depp was there. There are inconsistency in the shrinking and growing of Alice and her dresses. Unsuccessful on itcomedic scenes and the story presentation is monotonous, I don't think there's a climax. Maybe young ones will appreciate this film, but i bet not that much.

Rating of
1/4

Alex - wrote on 01/09/2011

Horrible. The fact that the HFP awarded this movie with a nomination is a disgrace and dropped my star rating even lower. This is not a good movie and wasn't much fun to watch. Kind of boring actually. The only thing that was OK was the costumes and some set pieces. Blah.

Rating of
1.5/4

Bri - wrote on 11/10/2010

Packed full of tricks, yet unbelievably dull, this movie is not in any way saved by Johnny Depp. In fact, it may be the movie that destroys my tolerance for Depp's recent choice to star in nothing but Burton-made crap (although Sweeney Todd was okay). Mia Wasikowska has none of the fire or nuance that made her interesting on In Treatment, Anne Hathway is utterly forgettable, and Helena Bonham Carter is at her most obnoxious. With a rushed ending, underwhelming visuals, and a pervasive lack of charm, this movie felt more like hell than wonderland.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/15/2010

Man, this movie is a downer. Tim Burton is visually inventive as a director, and some of his brilliance shows through, particularly in the Red Queen's court, but the film's tone is too charmless and somber. Towards the conclusion, it borders on almost a sword and sorcery adventure epic and the magic and whimsy that is present in Carroll's book is all but vanished.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?