Pandorum Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/30/2013

Underrated, not great, but highly underrated in my opinion. A solid sci-fi thriller that builds to a very surprising ending.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Scifi survivalism.. Cannibalism, mutants, mental illness, and a mystery. All on board a spaceship with a power source that's about to fail.

Rating of
1.5/4

lpd381 - wrote on 10/19/2011

I gave Dennis Quaid a pass after Cold Creek Manor but he has now lost points in my book for picking stupid movies. I really felt like this movie started out with kind of a cool concept and then just lost it's mind. It had lots of scenes and aspects that were just an absolute waste of time. Examples being all the scenes with the cook character or the sub-plot with Bowers wife. The monsters where not scary in the least and it wasn't hard to figure out their twist. Really it wasn't hard to figure out any of the twists that this movie tries to throw at the audience. Really if you want to watch a good alien movie watch Aliens or even Predator, and if you want a solid space movie watch Moon. All of those are better options.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/04/2011

Not good & not great either

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/10/2010

I agree with Snoogans - it starts off great then continues to lose steam as the mystery is revealed to a disappointing conclusion. Just another in a long string of mediocre horror films that tries hard to copy better films and ends up failing as a result.

Rating of
0.5/4

rangelnowlin - wrote on 02/12/2010

All I seen was garbagge and all I heard was Rawwwwwwwww.......Rawwwwwwwww.......Rawwwwww,,,,Waist of $$$ I did not watch alot of previews before i seen the movie so the waist of money is my own fault.What I did wrong was judged a book by it's cover.As a movie buff I should no better. I will store this one away in my mistaken archives !!!!!

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/12/2010

Has a great start and then slowly worsened for me as it went on.

Rating of
2.5/4

Lewynn - wrote on 11/26/2009

For seconds, just for seconds I went back to Aliens...it felt good! Despite all the plot holes and the occasional popcorn moments, ifs a fun movie way better then expected.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?