Shutter Island Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 08/03/2019

It ranks as Scorsese's most generic film, but its chilling atmosphere and unpredictable story make it one of the better meat-grinder genre films.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/11/2014

It may not be my favorite Martin Scorsese film. but it's still watchable.

Rating of
3.5/4

scunaclaf - wrote on 10/04/2013

Really good mystery. You will never guess the twist... that comes at the end

Rating of
3.5/4

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 07/26/2013

Here Martin Scorsese directs one of the best mysteries that I have ever seen. The cast is excellent, led by DiCaprio.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/23/2011

Good but NOT great.I had a feeling I wasnt gonna like this movie

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/14/2011

An atmospheric film that draws you in with haunting and believable performances. The twist ending was unexpected to me and didn't detract or distract from what came before because Scorsese spends great care developing his characters and setting. Masterful performance by Leo.

Rating of
3.5/4

Srikar - wrote on 04/29/2011

I didnot expect the outcome of this film! LOL I expected something,but film is really awesome:P

Rating of
3.5/4

myfaja - wrote on 08/10/2010

This movie was really good. I wasn't sure what to expect from all the mixed reviews I kept hearing. But it was great, not Marty's best movie, but still pretty good (and surprisingly short). Great performances from the cast, especially Leo. I guess the reason most people don't like this movie is because they don't like thinking while watching movies, they just expect everything to be written in stone for them. Probably the same people who didn't like "The Usual Suspects", or "Memento". My opinion is watch this movie if you ever get the chance!

Rating of
3.5/4

myfaja - wrote on 08/10/2010

This movie was really good. I wasn't sure what to expect from all the mixed reviews I kept hearing. But it was great, not Marty's best movie, but still pretty good (and surprisingly short). Great performances from the cast, especially Leo. I guess the reason most people don't like this movie is because they don't like thinking while watching movies, they just expect everything to be written in stone for them. Probably the same people who didn't like "The Usual Suspects", or "Memento". My opinion is watch this movie if you ever get the chance!

Rating of
2/4

Tasha - wrote on 06/04/2010

this was one of those movies where the previews messed it up for me. Had I not seen a trailer for this film, I'm sure I would have enjoyed it a lot more. I predicted the outcome before I even went to watch it. I love Leo Dicaprio, and have enjoyed most of Scorcese's movies. But this one I was hugely disappointed in.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?