The House Bunny Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/16/2011

At least Anna Faris got to show off her slender body and blond hair. Another college "house" movie in which the geeks/nerds are triumphant. Hefner's in it, too.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/15/2011

This is a movie that shouldve went straight to DVD or NEVER been made at all.What a waste

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/02/2011

Despite giving into some romantic comedy cliches, the film overwhelms with its charm and, particularly, of the comic timing and loveliness of its star, Anna Faris, who proves she can skillfully carry a comedy on her own.

Rating of
2.5/4

Judge - wrote on 12/14/2010

This movie has a few funny points. But what I really liked about the movie is that they showed girls going after guys for once. So many movies put emphasis on guys pursuing girls. You hardly ever see the other way around.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 01/16/2010

Story is mundane and muddled with some typically awkward moments. Faris manages to carry the movie and sell some of the more stupid jokes. Some funny parts here and there. Mostly average comedy.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 08/14/2009

This film is cuter than it looked. A couple people surprisingly recommend it. While it is not the most stunning film, it was great. Anna Faris always enchants. Written by the same team as Legally Blonde, we kind of get leftover ideas here: a house bunny from the Playboy Mansion is thrown out when she hits "27" years OLD. Oh wow, how old! That's my age. Oh well. There is fun stuff in here reminiscent of Legally Blonde and other girl comedies. But it doesn't really set itself apart to make it a classic.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/28/2009

Anna Faris plays pretty much the same role she has always played, but she does it so well that I wouldn't want it any other way. This is like Revenge of the Nerds crossed with She's All That - nothing original, but enjoyable enough.

Rating of
2.5/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 03/29/2009

Pretty standard losers-become-winners story, with a little bit of ugly ducklings become beautiful women thrown in. Anna Faris further establishes herself as a confident comedic heroine. This role probably isn't going to bring really serious roles her way, but it reminds me a little of the type of role Reese Witherspoon took with Legally Blonde. Anyway, it's not a great movie, but I won't lie, I laughed quite a few times. I agree with a post down below, Emma Stone is an emerging talent.

Rating of
3.5/4

Abby - wrote on 09/16/2008

i thought that this movie was hilarious. ana faris does an amazing job!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?