In Bruges Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/16/2014

The story is about Two hit men find themselves living in Bruges, Belgium where they disagree on life's final consequences: death and happiness. This movie funny and it's smart with it's writing and directing. the movie is a dark comedy with some really shocking and hard to watch scenes like that boy who got shot in the church.

Rating of
4/4

Stephen - wrote on 01/01/2013

Great black comedy with fine performances from the leads and support cast. One to watch again

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/14/2012

In Bruges is a darkly-written, smart comedy that pits a trio of fascinating characters against each other in a cross between a Guy Ritchie style actioner and a moralistic black comedy. The blending of genres works, as the pacific setting of Bruges explodes in a hail of bullets, blood, and little people.

Rating of
3/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

Heavy, dark film but still manages to be fun, and that is something to achieve. It would be awesome if there wasn't for some things that were stereotypical and unoriginal and bit annoying.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

One of my friends sent me a review of this and I realized I hadn't said a peep, even though I've seen it. This is a film worth seeing. Good dialogues, interesting characters, and Belgium. Read more extensive reviews elsewhere, but chances are you'll like this with or without a review.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/29/2011

Wasnt as good as the previews for it

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/18/2011

Very funny film that is completely un-politically correct. It's a mix of some good drama, dark laughs and brutal violence that just works. Quite unique and entertaining.

Rating of
1.5/4

djalien - wrote on 06/07/2011

was one of the most boring and time consuming (wasting) movies i have watched recently and i have watched at 2 movies a night for past 2 weeks!!! just couldn't keep watching changed less than half way.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 10/21/2010

I heard about this and really wanted to like it, but just couldn't get myself into this film. It has plenty of black humor to be sure and the acting is well done, but I found myself glancing at the clock more than anything. Just not for me.

Rating of
3/4

gideon43 - wrote on 06/10/2010

A movie that promises hit men, shootouts and violent action metamorphoses into a different beast altogether. Pitch black humour blends with machine gun dialogue which is uttered with extreme relish by three actors having a whale of a time. A profane, suspenseful and very funny film about trust, honour and redemption, In Bruges turns the gangster thriller on its head and delivers an unpredictable road movie which is compelling and totally unique, Surprisingly also works well as a travelogue for the fairytale medieval city of Bruges.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?