Teeth Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Camper - wrote on 02/28/2018

This is one of those movies that I'm going to want to show to everyone I know. Great cult film, probably destined to be a classic. I'm going to try and incorporate "vagina dentata!" into my everyday vocabulary.

Rating of
3.5/4

Amyaronson - wrote on 07/18/2011

I just watched this movie for the second time. It's so great. It's about a girl with Vagina Dentata, which is exactly what it sounds like. It's a dark comedy/horror movie chock full of gory castration scenes. The vagina-toothed girl is a Christian who leads an abstinence group at school. Oh the irony. Anyway, I think this movie is perfect. Brilliantly acted, smart, funny, terrifying, and profound. You can watch it instantly on Netflix, so you should do that pronto.

Rating of
2.5/4

bahamutthegf2005 - wrote on 04/08/2009

A great example of a black comedy, the subject matter is slightly dark yet funny as well. Fun movie all around, very original.

Rating of
3/4

The Marowak - wrote on 02/17/2009

Hey there drudgees! Have you been a likeable lad or did you put your something somewhere and now something's no more? Ouch! Call the doctor lover-lovikins! Don't you hate it when you're riding your new banana seat home and all you see around you is smoke, smog, and power lines? You know I do smoochies, because things can mutate. So lover, are those Runts in your zipper or did your privates grow teeth? Hopefully the ants will stay small. Teeth is a romping roller coaster of unbridaled squeals honey-pie. Sit down, relax, squirm a tad, and laugh at the blood!

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/30/2008

Sure its fiction alright, but this one had me believing and when you believe it could really happen to you that's when it gets scary. Apart from the horror, there is an underlying dark humor that is very funny at times. It will be more apparent to most on the second viewing, as it may take a while to stop the visuals in the film from cycling through your mind. This one will stick with you. long after watching.

Rating of
3/4

FZero - wrote on 07/20/2008

As close to sheer horror as you can get if you're a male, some truly wince inducing and uncomfortable moments. There is also a streak of dark comedy that is hilarious and works better than the alternative at playing it as a straight horror movie.

Rating of
3/4

SarahG0327 - wrote on 06/02/2008

There's so much to be said about this movie, but words can't do it justice. It's a movie you should definitely check out. It will make you laugh, cringe, laugh, cry and laugh some more. In fact, this film can be easily translated into an overwhelmingly successful cautionary tale for sex education.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/27/2008

A great example of taking two genres and meshing them near perfect. You'll laugh and you'll wince in horror (especially if you are male). Jess Weixler does great going from virginal, abstinence girl to sly, man-hunter. Overall enjoyable.

Rating of
3/4

Josh C - wrote on 05/23/2008

I expected this to be horrible, but it is actually a really good comedy. The idea of the movie is interesting enough, but the acting and dialog was just awkwardly funny. I laughed aloud throughout the whole film and even though it wasn't a great story and you could see what was going to happen a mile away, it didn't really hurt the movie. If this movie knew the plot was retarded and they exploited it and there is nothing better than a movie that makes fun of itself. As a horror, it isn't really there, though it did make me cringe a few times. If you don't take this too seriously, you will laugh your ass off.

Rating of
1.5/4

itv_digital - wrote on 04/29/2008

Worst date movie ever.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?