Batman Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 07/31/2013

This didn't make it for me, I know it's supposed to be silly. That said, I still wasn't in to it. I'm happy I watched it though, for the fact that I can say I watched it now.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 07/07/2012

Hilariously camp 60s take on the caped crusader, and everything Tim Burton was trying to get away from when he re-invented the franchise. It's really only of interest to kids and those up for a bit of nostalgic kitsch, but there are some very funny moments. Pass the bat anti-shark repellant!

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/06/2011

Not everyone enjoys the super camp t.v. series, but those that like it's humorous fun will find more of the same here. It's an okay goofy time.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/05/2011

When I was little I loved the TV show & I loved this movie as well the 1st time I saw it but after watching it now, It's not as great as I remembered it to be but it's still good though.The scene with Batman battling a giant rubber shark is always hilarious & I also loved the scene where Batman was racing to find someplace to throw that giant bomb before it exploded but there was always something in the way.Classic

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/04/2010

Maybe what Batman Forever and Batman & Robin aspired to - a level of energy and campiness that paints the colorful comic-book world of Batman as a tongue-in-cheek satire of super hero silliness. Sort of a refreshing piece of nostalgia that stands apart from recent darker versions of the hero.

Rating of
4/4

Ichabod Crane - wrote on 01/25/2009

The intention of this film is to be absurd and that is something some either do not know or tend to forget. It is suppose to be funny becaue of the pure insanity of it. In that way it is incredibly successful. There are many lines that are just plainly hilarious and the actors know how to play it since no one winks.

Rating of
2/4

CJP - wrote on 10/10/2008

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 1/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 0/1 + Special Effects: 0.5/1 + Plot: 0.5/1 + Music: 0/1 = 6/10 or 60%. The camp here is the pure, unapolegetic schlok of the 60's TV show. A bevy of the Batman villians (Riddler, Joker, Penguin, Catwoman and more) team together to off Batman and Robin through diabolical schemes that include bombs, thugs, and robot sharks along with the signature comic POW!'s and BLAM!'s to highlight the fight scenes.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 07/17/2008

The first and best Batman movie ever, (okay, maybe not, but it is good). It's so campy that it's awesome, all of the classic characters are here from the television show and all of the classic gags like shark repelent, BAMS and POWS, weird labels on everything and all of the bat gadgets one can handle.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?