Sicko Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/27/2011

Moore has touched on a good subject and handled it in the best way he knows how. One of his better documentaries.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/20/2011

Awesome documentary about the healthcare system

Rating of
2/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Moore's documentaries are always quite convincing till you think about the glaring omissions. Yes, the U.S. health care system is not just broken, it is deranged, but in order to discuss solutions, you can't just skirt around inconvenient facts (or selectively edit your footage) as Moore does. His Cuba stunt at the end was grossly manipulative.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/13/2009

The funniest part was when that guy tired walking on his hands across Abby Rd. lol

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 08/25/2009

I'm not a huge fan of Michael Moore, but I did enjoy this movie/ activist documentary.

Rating of
3/4

fifteen% - wrote on 07/09/2009

i have already said i like michael moore, he is really a genius! this time the health care system and medical insurance of u.s.a were documented. the documentary was a bit long ticking for almost 2 hours, very dramatic, it almost made me cry, and of course the humor and sarcasm is always there.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 02/14/2009

Not as funny as Roger and Me, but good. It's a about my number 1 problem in America, health care. The film made my wife physically ill and she said that we were immediately moving to London, Paris or Canada. Even if it would mean higher taxes, doesn't this film prove that we need some form on universal health care in America. A very touching and sometimes funny documentary by Michael Moore.

Rating of
3.5/4

Freddie - wrote on 11/14/2008

So left wing this guy is. His views are so skewed. If you don't know that before going into one of his movies then you are gonna be sucked into his craziness. But I really did enjoy this movie. It had some really good points. I'm not big on documentaries, but I like his. I liked this a lot better than Farenheit 9/11.

Rating of
3.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 10/04/2008

"Sicko" honestly made me want to move out of this country. I felt livid when I heard all of these wonderful benefits of a universal health-care plan and how America is being paid not to do it at the expense of our nation's health. Ridiculous notions and all that...but this is a site about film, not politics, so let's focus on that. Michael Moore has never been my favorite, but I will say that he did a great job here.

Rating of
3/4

Nick - wrote on 04/13/2008

Very typical Michael Moore documentary. He presents the extremes of the subject and adds in comedy. Enjoyable to watch and better than Fahrenheit 9/11.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?