X-Men: The Last Stand Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/07/2019

In addition to being the most overstuffed with plodding exposition of the three original "X-Men" films, "Last Stand" has also been the one most affected by time.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/24/2014

This movie fails at everything like killing off Patrick Stewart and getting rid off mystique powers. The movie has good visual effect's and some action scenes was well shot and well put to place.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/14/2011

Favors action over story this time. Main themes from the previous two films are followed through with and most of the ongoing character relationships get resolved, but it's a less satisfying conclusion than I'd hoped. The newly introduced mutants are forgettable - minus the stellar standout of Beast. The Phoenix story could've been handled better. The mutant cure plot was very much in line with the dramatic tone of the series and gave much more weight to an otherwise routine sequel. As an X-Men fan, I still enjoyed this outing for what it was. Doesn't deserve the amount of hate it has gathered over time, but I do agree with most of the negative criticisms.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/14/2011

There are moments of fascinating action, but the movie ultimately suffers from having too many characters, many of them uninteresting.

Rating of
1/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

The more I thought about this movie, the more I disliked it, and it really comes down to weak characterization. And a messed up mercy killing. And a glowing tongue stud. Stooopid.

Rating of
1.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 01/22/2010

I'll admit that the last scene was cool (not the whole thing, but the thing as a whole). Brett Ratner destroyed a wonderful franchise (not as badly as what "Wolverine" did), but ended it on such a note that no one could fix it. A terrible follow-up to the originals, I was thoroughly disappointed.

Rating of
3/4

smibrilundun - wrote on 07/16/2009

Enjoyable enough . Not as good as 1 and 2 . 3/4

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 01/11/2009

Any movie with Wolverine in it is going to be great.

Rating of
2.5/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 10/26/2008

Entertaining, but much too disappointing 2nd sequel that has enough comic momentum, energy and new characters to fill 3 films; alas, director Brett Ratner tries to wink at his audience the entire time and incorporates too many unlikely one-liners. Final Grade: C+

Rating of
1/4

CJP - wrote on 09/18/2008

Action: 3 / 3, Comedy: 0 / 2, Good vs Evil: 0.5 / 1, Love/Sex: 0 / 1, Special Effects: 1 / 1, Plot: 0 / 1, Music: 0 / 1 = 4 / 10 or 40%, which is 1 /4 stars. A huge step down for the franchise and it fails to carry through on the brillaint developments of part 2. The weak story, sequences, and characters are reminscent of what Schumaker did to Batman.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?