Watchmen Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

A burning pile of pulpy, stylistic garbage, Zack Snyder's adaptation of the popular graphic novel has an undeniable niche of fans, but I'm having none of it.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/07/2014

Watchmen takes place in 1985, where costumed vigilantes have been outlawed except those working for the government. When a masked veteran is murdered, heroes unite to find the killer, but as the truth is revealed a far more sinister plot is uncovered. this movie has stunning visual effect's and Jackie Earle Haley, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Patrick Wilson are the only three good actors in the movie that rest of the actors are mostly forgettable or bad.

Rating of
2.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

I really like Zack Snyder so I've been wanting to see this for years. I might have been expecting a little more, but Watchmen does not disappoint at all. It's not even close to being perfect, but it certainly has MANY good things going for it...

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 11/16/2011

I never heard of The Watchmen until I watched this movie so I didn't know what to expect.I think it was a great movie.There are so many reasons why I think this movie was great if I named everything I'd be writing forever.The action, storyline, the colors, The Watchmen, etc, etc, etc. There are some comic book movies that suck but this isn't 1 of them

Rating of
1/4

Amyaronson - wrote on 07/18/2011

Who watches the Watchmen? I don't know, but I wish it hadn't been me. I HATE THIS MOVIE. It's pointless and silly and messy and confusing and the acting is terrible and I do not CARE if it follows the comic book loyally because it is a MOVIE and needs to hold up as a MOVIE and no I will not read the graphic novel and then say, "Oh yeah, the movie WAS great." Not many people have read the graphic novel, so the movie needs to make sense as if no one knows anything about the story.

Rating of
3.5/4

Sgt. Jazoof - wrote on 02/07/2011

Amazing adaptation, state of the art effects, mostly true to graphic novel, beautiful, great story, minor losses of source's quality/elements, EPIC, must-see

Rating of
3.5/4

lpd381 - wrote on 12/31/2010

This movie is something special. The acting through out the film is fantastic. Even the small roles were strong. The plot was great and flowed well. I have never read the graphic novel because I usually don't like graphic novels but after seeing this movie I am going to have to read it. I also loved the visuals and the fact that the movie really dove into what its like to be a superhero after nobody wants you anymore. A great film that takes a dark look at what the world could have been like.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

A lot of people hated this movie. Don't listen to them. This is one of the greatest comic book movies ever made.

Rating of
1/4

Tasha - wrote on 08/02/2010

This movie was not good, I couldn't even finish it because I just was not able to get into it. I'm usually able to watch different type of genre movies, but I couldn't sit through this one

Rating of
2.5/4

Judge - wrote on 06/10/2010

I didn't like how the movie was going until the end. The bad guy justifiably got what was coming to him, and it had a great ending, and everything made sense.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?